Artistic Avenger

Manly Men – Inkspirations Challenge #51

8 Comments

Hey All! I’ve been running around like a mad woman these past few weeks and I have events each day the next 4 days so more running for me! This card is for this week’s Inkspirations Challenge Blog – a great sketch. I will quickly give you the highpoints of this card but not too much writing for me today!

The colours I chose were Pacific Point, Always Artichoke, Marina Mist and Early Espresso. I’ve been looking at the yummy combo for some time now and just needed the perfect card to have them all on.

As this was a manly card, I wanted a few extra details. So, I ran to a local Dollar Store and picked up some hinges to add to the side. Cute little embellishment, huh?

I used the Two Big Tagz Die to emulate the circle from the sketch and then took it off the end of the page.

Lots of sponging and texture on this one and I cut up the sentiment for a little extra added detail.

Head on over to the Inkspirations Blog and check out what all the other amazing design team members have come up with!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Marina Mist, Pacific Point, Always Artichoke, Early Espresso.

Ink: Marina Mist, Pacific Point, Always Artichoke, Early Espresso, Basic Gray, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Totally Tool.

Accessories: Big Shot, Two Big Tagz Die, Scallop Circle punch, 1 3/8″ Circle punch, Neutrals DSP, sponges, hinges (non-SU).

8 thoughts on “Manly Men – Inkspirations Challenge #51

  1. What an awesome “man” card Carrie! Love the fantastic colours, all the distressing & the hardware. The artichoke panel under the scallop circle is cool too. 🙂

  2. What a perfect “manly” card. I am in awe, I find them so hard to make. I love the colours, the distressing and the hodgepodge. The way you’ve done the sentiment is great too and I love the textured cardstock for the circle. This is awesome!

  3. GREAT masculine card! Love how you used the tag die and how you added hinges! I love the result 🙂

    Cindy

  4. I stand in awe. This is a stellar “man” card. I love, love, how you turned the two tags on it’s side and cut up the sentiment. You rock, Carrie!

  5. For someone in a hurry, you sure do create fabulous things!

  6. Too fun! Which dollar store did you hit up? Love the colour combo and the way you cut up the sentiment. Fabulous use of this week’s sketch – any handyman would love this!

  7. Fantastic, clever card! 🙂

  8. This is AWESOME! I love the hinges and the beat up look of the card. It’s wunnerful and makes me want to use that set again!

    xo B.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

