Artistic Avenger

It’s All in the Box

7 Comments

Did you know that you can get a box pattern digital download for My Digital Studio? You can! And it’s super cool! Here are the two options you can choose from:

So, for the workshop I had last night, I knew I wanted to use this to make a super cute project for my hostess. Here is what the box looked like:

I printed the template onto some Wild Wasabi cardstock. I cut it out and stamped it with the Simple Snowflake. Along the bottom I added a strip of Candy Cane Designer Fabric with some 1/4″ Real Red Grosgrain and a Baja Breeze button from the Candy Cane buttons.

I added a little scallop circle of Real Red around the opening loop and then added a little rhinestone brad to highlight the open/close area.

For the top, I used matching colours and added a Whisper White snowflake with a little Medium Jewelry Tag in Blushing Bride. I stamped “merry” from Tiny Tags on it first and added in on with a Basic Rhinestone.

Lastly, I had to figure out what to put inside. Since the box came to 2 1/4 x 2 1/4 square, I decided that I’d make a little holiday tag kit with 2″ x 2″ square tags. Here is what the set looks like:

So I bundled 10 little tags together, wound some silver cording around a piece of cardstock and I added an Old Olive Craft Stampin’ Spot and a little holiday stamp.

This would make a perfect teacher gift or hostess gift for a friend who loves to stamp!

Thanks for stopping by and checking this project out. Have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Wild Wasabi, Real Red, Blushing Bride, Whisper White.

Ink: Wild Wasabi, Real Red, Baja Breeze, Blushing Bride.

Stamps: Simple Snowflake, Tiny Tags.

Accessories: My Digital Studio, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch, Snowflake Punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, 1 3/4″ circle punch, Candy Cane Designer Fabric, Candy Cane buttons, Basic Rhinestones, 1/4″ Real Red grosgrain.

7 thoughts on “It’s All in the Box

  1. What a great project! I’m going to be saving this idea to my favourites:)
    Thanks Carrie

  2. I couldn’t find the box templates on the SU website. Do you have a number for them?

  3. Nevermind, I found them. Cute idea!! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Love the box Carrie, I happen to have a package of similar boxes I picked up at end of last season, now they will have a purpose. Always enjoy your ideas!

  5. I’m still hunting for the item # for the MDS box template download???

  6. awesome idea! this will be on my punch inspiration blog post tomorrow. TFS

  7. What a fabulous little project!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

