Artistic Avenger

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #50 – Ripped and Torn

9 Comments

This week on the Inkspirations Challenge Blog, Keesh has challenged us to use a great colour combination:

With my mind so much on the holidays, I had a hard time with this but decided to go relatively simple with my design as these colours totally pack a punch!

I used Pear Pizzaz for my base and then layered with Rich Razzleberry and some Tempting Turquoise which I textured with the Perfect Polka Dots folder.

Down the centre, I added some Rich Razzleberry Taffeta ribbon with a very thin strip of Pear Pizzaz cardstock.

For the central panel, I took some Rich Razzleberry cardstock and edged with the Scallop Trim Corner punch and border punch. I decided I’d leave to the top straight and added a half circle and a bow of Rich Razzleberry Taffeta ribbon.

I took a piece of Pear Pizzaz cardstock and layered it with a piece of Whisper White on which I’d stamped the dragonfly from Nature’s Nest in Rich Razzleberry. I stamped this image again in Tempting Turquoise and Pear Pizzaz and tore them, laid them over the original and adhered. A strip of vellum cardstock stamped with a sentiment from Fundamental Phrases completes this card.

I encourage you to check out what the rest of the Design Team came up with and please make your way over to the Inkspirations Challenge Blog and have fun with this challenge!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Pear Pizzaz.

Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Rich Razzleberry, Pear Pizzaz, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Fundamental Phrases, Nature’s Nest.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Scallop Trim Border and Corner Punch, Rich Razzleberry Taffeta Ribbon.

9 thoughts on “Inkspirations Colour Challenge #50 – Ripped and Torn

  1. Very clever technique on the focal panel, Carrie; it looks AMAZING!

  2. This is a very cool technique with the image. I really like it!
    Cynthia Stevenson

  3. Love the multicoloured dargonfly and the way you used the vellum. Great use of this week’s colours.

  4. Hi Carrie, I love your card this week. The focal image is just gorgeous, the mulitcoloured dragonfly looks great. Love the embossed background too, that has to be one of my favourite folders. Hope you have a lovely week.

  5. LOVE the way you did that main image, Carrie!

  6. Totally awesome card Carrie! Love what you have done with the layered vellum image – such a clever technique. 🙂

  7. How cool is that main image?! You are one imaginative chickie!
    xo B.

  8. That tearing is very clever!!! Love the vellum sentiment overlay as well 🙂

  9. WOW Carrie, this is stunning. I love the layered torn paper, it look amazing! THanks so much for your inspiration this week! Love Keesh x

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

