Artistic Avenger

Give Thanks

4 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, our challenge was to create a small table favour for Thanksgiving. Well, I had my (Canadian) Thanksgiving quite some time ago now and made a great favour which you can see here.  Oh, and speaking of those, many of you asked for the quotes I put on them, well, here they are!

Thanksgiving Quotes 2010

As much as I loved those, I had to come up with something new so I played around and came up with this.

I first cut two Scallop #2 circles out with my Big Shot using Soft Suede cardstock. I then cut off about 6 scallops from the bottom of each. I added some Soft Suede designer paper to the bottom and a piece of Cajun Craze on which I stamped Happy Thanksgiving from Teeny Tiny Wishes.

I punched two holes in the top to thread some Very Vanilla Seam Binding through and tied on a bow and added an Antique Brad. Now, with the top put together, you could also use it as a place card holder. To finish the decoration, I stamped the leaf from Paisley Prints in Versamark once on Early Espresso and once on Always Artichoke. I sprinkled clear embossing powder on both, heated and cut out. They are added on with dimensionals. Now inside the favour….

Is a cut little 3 1/2″ x 2″ box which fits 2 (or 4 ) nuggets. Or, you could add a little bag of candy or anything else you may like.

I had a great time making this favour and can see how it could translate very nicely into many other occasions.

Now it’s your turn! Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and let’s see what you’ve got!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Cajun Craze, Always Artichoke, Early Espresso.

Ink: Early Espresso, Versamark.

Stamps: Paisley Prints, Tags Till Christmas.

Accessories: Big Shot, Scallops #2 die, Neutrals Designer Paper, Antique Brads, Very Vanilla seam binding, clear embossing powder, heat tool, Crop-A-Dile.

4 thoughts on “Give Thanks

  1. Love this Carrie! It’s just adorable and I love how you used the leaves from Paisley prints! Just FAB!

  2. Carrie, this is SO darling! What a wonderful favor! I think I’ll be using an adaptation of this for my Christmas favors!

  3. This is so cute!! I love it!

  4. Your leaves are stunning! What a cute favor to adorn a table with!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

