Artistic Avenger

I CASE-ed Myself!

3 Comments

I was looking at doing the last few Christmas Stamp-A-Stack cards for my last class in December and I was stumped!  I have made so many designs and I don’t ever re-do a design during a single holiday season. So, instead of reusing a design, I decided to CASE a card I’d made a while back that I LOVED – my little school bus card.

The base I used was River Rock. I added a second smaller layer again of River Rock that I ran through the Big Shot with the Northern Flurry Embossing Folder.

Next, a layer of Early Espresso designer paper across the centre and tied on some Very Vanilla Taffeta ribbon. I then added a distressed piece of Baja Breeze which I also punched with the spiral edge punch.

For the focal point, I stamped Dasher in Early Espresso ink on some Very Vanilla cardstock. I then stamped the long tree stamp from Lovely as a Tree in “stamped-off” River Rock so it is light and adds a great background touch.

The stamp “Peace on Earth” is from Four the Holidays and is stamped in Early Espresso.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: River Rock, Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze, Early Espresso.

Ink: River Rock, Early Espresso.

Stamps: Lovely as a Tree, Dasher, Four the Holidays.

Accessories: Big Shot, Northern Flurries Embossing Folder, Neutrals Designer Paper, Very Vanilla Taffeta Ribbon, spiral edge punch.

3 thoughts on “I CASE-ed Myself!

  1. Just lovely…great layout!

  2. Another fantastic layout and great idea for SAS!

  3. This card is just beautiful Carrie. River Rock is one of my favourite neutrals and it looks great with the hint of bashful blue. The embossed background is perfect too, that is a lovely embossing folder. Gorgeous sentiment too.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

