Artistic Avenger

Oh Baby

3 Comments

This card is the culmination of two challenges – first is this week’s ColourQ and the second is the SCS Sketch Challenge (however I did take some liberties on that one).

I decided to go neutral with a Whisper White card base as the colours for this week’s ColourQ were so vibrant. The farthest back panel is Rich Razzleberry which is textured with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.

Next, I added an Old Olive layer which I distressed on all edges and then I added a strip of Pumpkin Pie on which I used my Scallop Edge punch.

For the image layer, I again used Whisper White and stamped the buggy from Puns from the Past in Pumpkin Pie and Old Olive.

For the middle, I used the Naturally Serif Sizzlet Alphabet with Rich Razzleberry cardstock and then added a little “welcome” banner using the welcome from Heard from the Heart. I finished it all off with a Pumpkin Pie button tied with Rich Razzleberry cardstock. Oh wait, one more thing! I had to use More Mustard on this so I sponged the welcome banner and then used my Spritzer tool to spritz the buggy layer with More Mustard too.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry.

Ink: Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, More Mustard.

Stamps: Heard from the Heart, Puns from the Past.

Accessories: Big Shot, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Scallop edge punch, Bold Brights Buttons, Spritzer tool, Naturally Serif Alphabet.

3 thoughts on “Oh Baby

  1. Super cute card, Carrie! thanks for playing the ColourQ challenge again this week!

  2. Oh, this is fantastic! I love all the texture. Glad you played along with ColourQ this week. 🙂

  3. LOVE this one! The colors and design are gorgeous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

