Artistic Avenger

A Snowy Dec 25th – Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #49

5 Comments

This week on the Inkspirations Challenge Blog, there is a great sketch for you to try out! I was really inspired and decided to go with a holiday card. For the colours, I was inspired by the Christmas Cheer Simply Scrappin’ Kit.

The base for this card is Marina Mist and I made a tall vertical panel using the designer series paper in the kit. I ran it through the Big Shot with the Snowflake embossing folder and sanded it down a little. On the left side of this panel, I added a couple of self-adhesive die cut strips.

I made a small horizontal panel of another piece of designer paper (this is the opposite side of the striped piece). I roughed it up, added a little Always Artichoke behind it and a piece of self-adhesive die cut just off the front of the card.

I cut a Very Vanilla snowflake with the Snowflakes #2 die and in the centre added the Dec 25th circle from the Christmas Cheer Simply Scrappin’ Kit. I added a ruffle of Always Artichoke seam binding in behind for a little “flavour” and then some bling along the bottom using the basic rhinestones.

To finish off, I added three small circles from the die cuts and added the clear bubbles from the Build-A-Brads to give them a little accent and then I added a small sentiment from Four the Holidays in Always Artichoke and finished it off with a Rhinestone Brad.

Head on over to Inkspirations Challenge Blog try your hand at this sketch and check out what the awesome design team has done with it!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Marina Mist, Very Vanilla, Always Artichoke.

Ink: Always Artichoke.

Stamps: Four the Holidays.

Accessories: Christmas Cheer Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Basic Rhinestones. Always Artichoke seam binding, Big Shot, Snowflake embossing folder, Snowflakes #2 die, Build-A-Brads.

5 thoughts on “A Snowy Dec 25th – Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #49

  1. This is an amazing card Carrie! There are so many great details – I particularly like the embossing on the striped panel, the line of “bling” under the number & the “flavoursome” ruffle! 🙂

  2. Great use of the sketch and of the SS kit! I really like how you distressed the pieces 🙂

    Cindy

  3. Loving that big old snowflake and your wonderful mix of colours. Fabulous card using this week’s sketch!

  4. What an awesome card! I love it esp. the Always Aritchoke seam binding ruffled behind the main image. Love the big snow flake too……..I just love the whole thing ! LOL!
    Kirsty

  5. Love it, love it, love it 🙂 This is gorgeous, you have used the sketch so well. I love the colours, love the big snowflake and the ruffled Artichoke binding. Just stunning Carrie!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

