Artistic Avenger

Super Sugared Things

2 Comments

So this card is another “punch art” card but I used the Big Shot so it’s kinda like cheating a little…..I plan to use this card in a Stamp-A-Stack class this weekend. Quick. Simple. Clean. Cute. And, after a couple of pretty detailed designs of late, I’m happy to share my simple side with you.

The base for this card is Crumb Cake and I’ve added a layer of Crumb Cake designer paper to the far right. I used a 2″ x 4″ piece to maximize the DSP.

Behind this I added a Real Red scallop edge and tied over the seam with Early Espresso 1/4″ Grosgrain.

For the image, I used the saying from Sweet Season in Early Espresso. This sentiment is just perfect for this card! Then for the candy cane….I took a piece of Whisper White cardstock. I adhered a bunch of 1/8″ strips of Real Red cardstock. The best way to do this is to adhere a piece of Real Red cardstock to a Multi Purpose Adhesive Sheet and then cut with your paper trimmer. Then just pull the backing off and there you have it.

After your stripes are done, take the Simple Alphabet dies and cut out a “j” or a “g”. Both of these will give you the candy cane shape. Fun huh?

Hope you like it – have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Whisper White, Real Red.

Ink: Early Espresso.

Stamps: Sweet Season.

Accessories: Big Shot, Simple Alphabet Dies, Scallop Edge Punch, 1/4″ Early Espresso Grosgrain, Neutrals Designer Series Paper, Multi Purpose Adhesive Sheets.

2 thoughts on “Super Sugared Things

  1. luv your card, carrie. luv most of your cards as i follow u on google reader. thanks 4 all the icandy!

  2. I love the clean and simple look of this card! I check your blog almost every day. Your creations are truly amazing! Thanks for all the inspiration!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

