Artistic Avenger

A Charlie Brown Christmas

47 Comments

I love punch art but don’t do it very often because I tend to go overboard…just a bit. However, each Christmas, I tend to do something fun and they turn out to be fabulous! Last year I made Scrooge and a great lamp post but this year, I decided to be “comical” and do a Charlie Brown inspired Christmas card. This and there was a punch art challenge at SUO Challenges – and I LOVE their challenges!

Instead of taking up hours writing up this post, I think what I’ll do is just list what I used to make what. Sound good? You can always leave a comment or email me if you have any questions.

Here goes!

Charlie Brown Tree: Two-Step Bird (trimmed down the branches a bit), Bitty Punch Bundle (ornament).

Doghouse: Word Window (I lined the house with these, I cut off the edges and sponged with Basic Black ink).

Christmas Lights: Two-Step Bird (I used the very end leaf on the branch and cut it off), Wide Oval & Large Oval (string), 1 1/4″ Circle & 1 3/8″ Circle (string).

Snoopy: Butterfly punch (head – I trimmed this down a bit), Medium Oval punch (from holiday mini), Heart to Heart punch (feet x 2), Small Heart (arm, I used the circle punch from Bitty Punch Bundle to shape it out for the arm), Crop-A-Dile (nose), Scallop Circle Punch (ear – I cut around one scallop into the centre).

Here is a little look up close:

I used my Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker to outline the Snoopy shapes so it looks like they’ve been drawn. On the Christmas lights, I added white tops to the lights with my white gel pen, then added a little black line.

Lastly, I added a sentiment from Many Merry Messages (looked like type-font) in Always Artichoke and backed with Crumb Cake. In behind, I put a couple of snowbanks.

I hope you enjoy it and look for more – I’m feeling really inspired!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Rich Razzleberry, Tempting Turquoise, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso.

Ink: Always Artichoke, Basic Black.

Stamps: Many Merry Messages.

Accessories: punches (as mentioned above), white gel pen, Always Artichoke Marker, Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker.

47 thoughts on “A Charlie Brown Christmas

  1. Freakin’ fantastic!!! I SOOOOOOO love it. Geez, you’re talented.

  2. This is absolutely remarkable! You have quite the imagination! I may try this one in my spare time! 🙂 Thank you for such a great card!

  3. What a fantastic card, I absolutely LOVE it.

  4. This is terrific! Thanks so much for sharing the details on how you put this together. I can’t wait to give it a try!

  5. Carrie, I’m amazed by you! This is fantasatic, my daughter loves snoopy, I may have to try this!

  6. Holy Charlie Brown, that’s fabulous!! LOOOOOOOOVE it! 🙂

  7. This is amazing Carrie, I love it so much. The work and detail that went into this is fantastic, anyone receiving this card would be absolutely thrilled. I love what your first commenter said – “freakin fantastic”….it really is.
    Xx

  8. Very nice! Very AWESOME! You did a great job and it’s very original!

  9. Oh, I just love Snoopy. You did a fantastic job. Thanks for sharing.

  10. I’m speechless…..
    Yeah, what everyone else said. LOL
    I gotta case this!!! TFS

  11. Very creative! Love it.

  12. Pure genius!! Unbelievable creativity…this is really amazing!

  13. OMG!!!! This is AWESOME!!!!! You did a fantastic job! TFS

  14. AWESOME!!!

  15. Wow Carrie! That is just fantastic! That’s got to be one of the best punch cards ever. Hall of Fame, first ballot!

  16. Amazing Carrie. I never have the imagination to figure it out. Love it! So worth casing if that’s okay!?!

  17. WOWZA! Amazing! Seriously, totally awesome! You get my point! Heehee! 🙂

  18. I love punch art and this one is super cute. Into my faves for CASEing. TFS.

  19. I love your Snoopy card, it’s fantastic!!

  20. This is amazing! You have the most fantastic ideas when it comes to punch art and I still have the lamp post from last year saved in Google Reader because it was so good. Thanks for playing along at SUO challenge!

  21. OMG… this is FABULOUS. You are SO CREATIVE! Where do you think of this stuff. AMAZING.

    I saw you were the winner on SUO site and thought I’d take a look at your blog. I’ll be back to viisit for sure. Great stuff.

  22. I adore this! My granddaughter loves Snoopy so I must try this. I admit that I am intimidated by some of the free-hand trimming. If you make this again, please, please, take a shot of the individual pieces and share with us! Love it! Merry Christmas!

  23. Carrie, this is so awesome. I have two beagles that LOVE to lay belly side down with legs and ears hanging off the side of an arm chair to watch the neighbors walk by the windows. We have a bunch of pics & the dog house would be perfect for a great Christmas card. I love to visit your website, you are very creative & talented!!!

  24. I love this! Snoopy is so cooool! I hope you don’t mind if I case this, my brother will be thrilled to get a Snoopy card like this! This is just AWESOME! Thank you for sharing this with us!

  25. Carrie, all I want for Christmas is my two front teeth, cause I just busted them when my jaw hit the floor and slapped up and knocked them right out of my head.
    This is amazing!

    Hugs,
    Di

  26. OH MY GOSH, Carrie!!! This is just STINKIN’ CUTE!!!!! I love that it is made from punches! (I’m sure there will be one in my mailbox, right???? lol!) Just darling!

  27. You are over the top, girl! This is hysterical! I have a friend who LOVES Snoopy, but I am not sure I could pull this off or not!

  28. Oh my gosh, you never cease to amaze! How can you not be an Artisan Award winner / Dirty Dozen gal / Stamping Queen?!?

    Amazing.

    Cindy

  29. Carrie this absolutely adorable!!!! You are one very clever cookie! LOVE IT! TFS 🙂

  30. You did this with punches? Oh my word! You did a FANTASTIC job!!! Sooooo cute and clever!

  31. Oh how creative!! This is so cute! Last year I bought a stamp just like this because I know someone who loves Snoopy. Fantastic Job!!!

  32. Really like this card and you make it sound so easy! Definitely will have to try to case this one.

  33. wow this is absolutely fantastic!

  34. OMGosh this is amazing! What a fabulous Snoopy card, well done!

  35. That is soooo cool, I looked it as I was reading your blurb and couldn’t figure out how you had mad the Snoopy as it is not an SU image! I am so going to case this, will link back to you. TFS

  36. Your cards are awesmore – you are very talented……

  37. Really cute thank you so much for sharing

  38. this is absolutely amazing! You are very creative!

  39. OMG…this will be perfect for my Bro/Sis-in-law….I’ll never be able to make your exact card but will do my best to create my own version….LOVE IT….thank you for sharing your fun creative energy!

  40. i love stampin cards

  41. Wow, this is amazing. I may have to attempt to make ONE of these for my husband. Someone gave us a Charlie Brown tree last year and we love it. Have a little Charlie Brown thing going on the past couple of years.

  42. This really is interesting, You are very skilled blog writer. I have become a member of your feed and stay in place pertaining to in search of additional of your fantastic posting. Likewise, I provided your website within my social networking sites

  43. Thanks for sharing your “recipe”. I love to see what can be done with punches-let’s just say, this one is by far my most favorite I’ve ever seen.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

