Artistic Avenger

It’s All About Love

13 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, they’ve got a fantastic colour challenge:

This combination of colour can be used for so many occasions – birthdays, sympathy, holiday, thank you – the list goes on!

For my project this week, I decided to play around with making a variation of my own textured designer paper.

I cut a central horizontal panel in Very Vanilla. I cut out the word “LOVE” with the Simple Alphabet Sizzix die and sponged each letter with Crumb Cake ink. I adhered them to the vanilla panel and ran the whole thing through the Big Shot with the Square Lattice die. I then backed it with Basic Black cardstock.

The vertical panel behind it is Newsprint designer paper sponged with Crumb Cake and backed with Crumb Cake. I also added some 1/2″ Black Raven Lace in behind that layer.

I then added a little central square and a heart from I (heart) Hearts in Crumb Cake and a little tab with some linen thread and a silver brad on top.  To the bottom of the panel, I added a bow of Raven Lace and the sentiment from Always (which I stamped in Basic Black).

Hope you like this project – I had so much fun making it! Check out Create with Connie and Mary and try this challenge out, I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Crumb Cake.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Basic Black.

Stamps: I (heart) Hearts, Always.

Accessories: Big Shot, Simple Alphabet Dies, Heart to Heart punch, Word Window punch, silver brads, linen thread, 1/2″ Black Raven lace, Newsprint DSP, Stampin’ Sponges.

13 thoughts on “It’s All About Love

  1. I love so much about this card. The distressing, the texture with the letters embossed in…fantastic!

  2. I seriously, ahem…LOVE this!

  3. I really love this card! You did an amazing job! Thanks for sharing!!

  4. Love these colors together – looks wonderful!

  5. Wow, this is really different and I love it. Nice details. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Gorgeous! I love all the textures and that LOVE background! Beautiful!

  7. Oh wow, this is sheer elegance! LOVE it!

  8. Love this card, great colours and loving the texture 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex from England x

  9. Very pretty card. I love how subtle the “love” is but it totally makes the card. TFS!

  10. Carrie, this is INCREDIBLY beautiful!! LOVE how you’ve embossed the panel after adhering sponged letters. Love the little torn tab. Love ALL the details!

  11. This is just gorgeous Carrie, I LOVE the colours. The lace is such a perfect touch and I’m now dying to buy that lattice background, as soon as we get it here in Oz. Sponging the letters and popping them on the card before running through the bigshot is a super clever idea. It looks perfect. This is gorgeous.

  12. Love the little torn edges, adds so much to your card. The whole card is striking!

  13. Love all the textures and details. Great card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

