Artistic Avenger

Terrific T-Shirts

4 Comments

Every month, I have a Mom & Me club that meets on the first Sunday of the month. This is a super fun group with kids ranging from 6-10 years with their moms. We make a few great projects and have such a blast.

This month, we focussed on Christmas with everyone making a cute little bag, a card and this extra special project which was my little gift to them for the holidays (only the kids made this, not the parents too).

Each child was given a red t-shirt and creative license! Above is my daughter modeling her project. Here is how we made them:

  1. Decide what you want your t-shirt to say.
  2. Cut out the letters using the Big Shot and Simple Alphabet dies out of bulk Decor Element sheets – it doesn’t matter the colour.
  3. Affix the Decor Elements to your t-shirt. You want to rub these really well so there are no corners up and away from the shirt.
  4. Put a piece of cardboard into the shirt and spray over the Decor elements with spray bleach. I used an old Stampin’ Mist bottle and made it half water and half bleach. Spray from about 12″ away.
  5. You can block off your images (like Avery did above) or you can just spray and see what you get.
  6. Next, peel the Decor Element letters off and see what you have left.
  7. Put into the dryer for about 15 minutes and VOILA!

Once I get my son’s shirt done, I’ll post it for you, I’ve got some great plans for him!

Thanks so much and have a great day!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Big Shot, Simple Alphabet Sizzix Die, Bulk Chocolate Chip Decor Element Sheets.

4 thoughts on “Terrific T-Shirts

  1. You are such a clever girl… That shirt looks awesome!!! This would be a great way to make a team shirt for events… Oh, the wheels are spinning! 🙂

  2. What a fabulous idea Carrie. This t-shirt is awesome. I would have never thought of doing something like that, you are too clever 🙂

  3. I LOVE this idea… I am going to do this with my class when we go to camp…

  4. Really great idea! I am gonna have to try this with my girls, they will love it. 😀

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

