Artistic Avenger

Simple and Fun Holidays

2 Comments

This project today is a card that was based on a gift card holder I’d made. I really liked the central image and thought, hey I can use that as a Stamp-A-Stack card! So I fashioned it into a full size card.

Yes it is simple – no big bells and whistles – but at this time of year, it is a good idea to have a few of these in our back pocket, isn’t it?

The base for this project is Pear Pizzazz. I then added a layer of Baja Breeze. If I wanted to bump this up a notch, I’d have textured or stamped this layer or made it with designer paper, but simple was the name of this game.

Next, I’ve added an Early Espresso layer which I tore on the bottom and then a layer of Very Vanilla. On the Vanilla layer, I stamped the image from Artistic Etchings in Early Espresso and then adhered a snowflake from the Merry Details Sizzlet, a circle using my Bitty Punch Bundle and a Basic Pearl. I sponged the edges with Baja Breeze and used my Spritzer Tool with my Early Espresso marker.

On the bottom I added a distressed piece of Pear Pizzazz and on it another layer of Very Vanilla. I stamped a saying from Bright Christmas in Early Espresso and used the same sponge/spritzer colours to enhance it.

I was really pleased with the palette of this card and, yes, although simple, you could certainly use this design again and again and I hope you can see ways in which you could bump this up a notch!

Thanks for stopping by today.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pear Pizzazz, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze.

Ink: Early Espresso, Baja Breeze.

Stamps: Artistic Etchings, Bright Christmas.

Accessories: Big Shot, Merry Details Sizzlet, Bitty Punch Bundle, Basic Pearls, Air Spritzer Tool, Stampin’ Sponges.

2 thoughts on “Simple and Fun Holidays

  1. Love it – just might have to CASE it for my SAS!!

  2. Ooh, I love this card, so wonderfully elegant. The colours are great and I love that snowflake and the gorgeous Christmas words. A perfect card to be able to replicate many times.
    Hope you’re having a lovely week.
    Lee-Anne

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

