Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 7!

10 Comments

Happy Halloween! We made it! After a whole week of wicked projects, today is the most wicked day of all. I wish you all a safe and super fun Halloween.

Now, on to my very last project….

This card sort of came out on a bit of a fluke. I was showing some downline members how to use the Letterpress plates and one of them (Linda!) challenged me to use the Trick or Treat image for something. So here it is!

The base colours of this card were inspired by this week’s Curtain Call and the sketch from Stamping 411.

I started this card the opposite to how I usually do things. I started at the top and worked my way down to the card base, so that is how I’ll describe what I did.

I used some watercolour paper and the Trick or Treat Letterpress plate with Pumpkin Pie craft ink. I then cut it out with the Big Shot and the Top Note die. I cut out around the perforated edge and then backed with a Basic Black Top Note. Under the Basic Black layer, I added LOTS of 1/2″ Raven Lace trim.

On the front, I added a couple of small pieces of Basic Black cardstock and topped it with Daffodil Delight 1/4″ grosgrain and a couple of Glimmer Brads.

Next, I layered two panels of Basic Gray designer paper on some Daffodil Delight cardstock. I ripped and tore and sponged that layer and adhered to a Pumpkin Pie card base.

I then added a strip of Basic Black satin ribbon and a bow on one end – which I also added some Raven lace trim to.

Okay, I thought it’d be a longer explanation but its not – good, right?

Again, Happy Halloween!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie, Watercolour paper, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black.

Ink: Basic Black, Pumpkin Pie Craft.

Stamps: none.

Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note Die, Trick or Treat Letterpress plate, Basic Black Satin Ribbon, Glimmer Brads, 1/4″ Daffodil Delight grosgrain, 1/2″ Raven Lace Trim, Basic Gray designer paper.

10 thoughts on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 7!

  1. All I can say Carrie is WOW!!!!!

  2. I love it! You’re so good at challenges!
    Anyone looking for an upline? Choose Carrie, she’s the best!

  3. This card is WICKED cool!! Love everything about it!

  4. It’s cute. I like that you made the trick or treat layer smaller. I’ve only seen it BIG.

    Terry

  5. I love your wickedly wonderful projects this week! You are so talented! Love the lace around the top note today 🙂

  6. Absolutely cool Carrie! I love it!

  7. Totally in love with the black lace border around the Top Note! It looks so cool!

  8. Awesome card, Carrie…you blow me away! Love the Glimmer Brads and the use of the Letterpress!

  9. AWESOME!!!! Love everything about this card and I believe this is the best card I have seen so far using these new letterpress plates!!! TFS!!

  10. great card, Carrie — such fun for Halloween! Thanks so much for playing along with the Stamping 411 operators! Blessings, Gretchen

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

