Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 6

3 Comments

We love it when another family comes over to spend Halloween with us. We do dinner, have fun doing last minute decorations and go out to trick-or-treat with the kids. The more the merrier. Our friends have been our “halloween” family for quite some time and this year, in addition to the annual phone call, I decided to send them a super cute invitation too!

The base of this is Peach Parfait and I layered it with another piece of the same colour which I embossed with the spider web embossing folder and sponged.

I then cut three panels of Basic Black and layered them with Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant and Cajun Craze on top and Whisper White on the bottom.

I stamped the panels with various images from Wicked Cool and the letters “BOO” from the Broadsheet Alphabet on top and then coordinating witch shoes on the bottom.

I added a little punched edge of Cajun Craze and then some Black Satin ribbon around the seam of the two pieces and tied on some linen thread with a little “wicked” tag.

Lastly, I added a couple of bats which I sprayed with my shimmer mist/alcohol combination.

I really liked this creation and plan to use this idea again in the future!

Products used on this project – ClICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Peach Parfait, Basic Black, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Cajun Craze.

Ink: Peach Parfait, Basic Black, Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Cajun Craze.

Stamps: Wicked Cool, Broadsheet Alphabet.

Accessories: Black Satin Ribbon, Bat Punch, linen thread, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch, pinking hearts border punch.

3 thoughts on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 6

  1. This card is just too stinkin’ cute!!! Love this set.

  2. Those fun shoes make me smile.

  3. Carrie!!!! This is one of the best Halloween card I’ve ever seen! What a way to use this new stamp set… Wicked awesome card! TFS!

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

