Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 4

4 Comments

Today at Create with Connie and Mary is your time to shine – Halloween style! Yes, it is an all out Halloween Challenge!

For my Design Team contribution, I made this great frame. If you’ve been following this past week and, well just this season, you’ll see that I’ve been having a super fun time with the Spooky Nights Decor Elements. This frame is no exception.

First, I cut a mat of Newsprint designer paper – that stuff is just so versatile! I punched out a couple of bats on some scrap cardstock and sponged the DSP with Basic Black ink. Gives a soft bat look.

Next, I added the Decor Element piece to the outside of the glass. Now I usually do this last but I wanted to make sure I was able to get the strips of paper on the inside in just the right spot so I put it on first.

I cut a circle out of Tangerine Tango cardstock and ran it through my Big Shot with the spider web embossing folder. I then sponged it with Basic Black ink and adhered in behind the circle on the Decor Element.

Then, I added a strip of Rich Razzleberry which was sponged also and under it a strip of Old Olive which I punched with the Scallop Trim Border punch.

Lastly, I added a few things to the outside of the frame – 1/2″ Raven Lace to the top and bottom and a punched out bat which has a ruffle of Rich Razzleberry Taffeta and a Black Glimmer Brad. To top is all off, I used my Black Flourish Designer Jewels to add just that little bit of added punch.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and show us your best Halloween projects!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Basic Black, Rich Razzleberry, Tangerine Tango, Old Olive.

Ink: Basic Black.

Stamps: Wicked Cool.

Accessories: Spooky Nights Decor Elements, 1/2″ Raven Lace, Bat punch, Rich Razzleberry Taffeta, Glimmer Brads, Spider Web embossing folder, sponges, Scallop Trim Border punch, Black Flourish Designer Jewels, Newsprint designer paper.

4 thoughts on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 4

  1. This is awesome!! I have the decor elements and a frame and have been wanting to to something. You have inspired me!! Thanks!!

  2. Awesome job!!! What size frame did you use?

  3. Wow… Another project I’m totally in love with! It’s always a pleasure to surf your blog 😀

    Cindy

  4. Carrie…you just ROCKED the Spooky Nights Decor Elements this year…you’ve given me SO much inspiration for them. Alas, mine still sit in their packaging…maybe next year! Glad you are joining us for another round of Create Design Team!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

