Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 3

1 Comment

Today’s post is super quick and that is a good thing! Remember, your crafting projects need not take you hours and sometimes what you need is right in front of you.

I have made a little Halloween vignette in my home this year and wanted lots of different candle ideas. I have these frosted candles that have metal inserts in them so when you light the candles you see “live, laugh, love” shining through. I really like them but those words just don’t suit Halloween.

So what I did was take some decor elements and my Simple Alphabet Sizzix Die and make them spooky!

I used the Chocolate Chip Decor Element sheets and cut out the letters “b, o, o”. Then, I cut out the “o” again in Whisper White Decor Element sheets to make eyes in the centre. The little dark pupil is the top of an “i” cut with Chocolate Chip.

Now they make sense for Halloween, right?

Stay tuned for more spookiness tomorrow!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Chocolate Chip Decor Element Sheets, Whisper White Decor Element Sheets, Simple Alphabet Sizzix Die, Big Shot.

One thought on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 3

  1. How cute is this project, love the simplicity!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

