Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 2

1 Comment

My kids love Halloween and I just love the enthusiasm that they have over this super fun day.  Every Halloween I try to come up with some super cute treat holders that the kids can make for their classmates. These three were actually done at a class just yesterday. Let me give a quick run down on each one.

Ghost: use the Pillow Box die and Whisper White cardstock. I had cut the jagged bottom and added some eyes using the 1/2″ circle punch and 3/4″ circle punch. I adhered the back together but left it like a tube so the candy could just get slid inside.

Candy Corn: I adhered strips of Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight to Whisper White cardstock prior to class time to make this a bit easier. The pieces are 3″ x 6″, folded in half and then scored in from the centre of each edge to the fold. I used my Crop-a-Dile to punch holes and tied it all together with some Basic black grosgrain ribbon.

Bat Pouch: I cut two big tags from the Two Big Tags die in Tangerine Tango. I added some strips of Rich Razzleberry and a punched out bad. I adhered the bottoms together and tied it all up with Old Olive grosgrain.

Super fun and the kids totally enjoyed themselves!

Products used on these projects – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Tangerine Tango, Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black.

Ink: Tangerine Tango.

Stamps: Every Little Bit.

Accessories: Big Shot, Two Big Tags die, Pillow Box Die, Basic Black grosgrain, Old Olive Grosgrain, Bat punch, 3/4″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch.

One thought on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 2

  1. you’re so clever!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

