Artistic Avenger

Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 1

3 Comments

For the next seven days, I’ll be bringing you my very first “Week of Wicked”! Each day I’ll post a fun Halloween project that I hope you’ll like.

Today’s project is a 5×7 frame that I made for a hostess last month. She really loves Halloween and I wanted to make her something special.

The cardstock colours are Tangerine Tango, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive and Basic Black.

On the upper piece, I stamped the bats from Wicked Cool in Basic Gray. I then added a strip of Old Olive and another of Rich Razzleberry which I stamped with the candelabra from, again, Wicked Cool. Next, I threw in some bats and some Raven Lace Trim.

To the top of the frame, I added the words “trick or treat” from the Spooky Things Decor Elements along with some ruffled Basic Black Satin ribbon to which I added a Basic Glimmer brad and some Black Flourish designer jewels.

A frame like this certainly adds to the fun and spooky feel of Halloween.

Stay tuned for another great project tomorrow!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Basic Black, Tangerine Tango.

Ink: Basic Gray, Basic Black.

Stamps: Wicked Cool.

Accessories: 1/2″ Raven Lace Trim, Black Flourish designer jewels, Bat punch, Basic Glimmer brads, Basic Black satin ribbon, Spooky Things Decor Elements.

3 thoughts on “Carrie’s Week of Wicked – Day 1

  1. now that is wicked cool! Love it!

  2. Wow I love this project!!!! So gouling colorful!! I will have to make one! Thanks for the inspiration!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

