Artistic Avenger

Sparkle and Shine

Leave a comment

Today’s card is an old one – to me. I made this for my GoDiva swap last month and have been really wanting to show it for quite some time but I wanted to make sure that everyone in my swap group received theirs. Since I think I’m the farthest away and have received mine, that all is safe.

I wanted to play with the Candy Cane colours on this project – certainly not a scheme that really denotes Christmas to me which is why I wanted to play around with it. Let’s just dive on in.

The base is plain old Whisper White and I layered the centre with Garden Green and Baja Breeze (which I embossed using the Elegant Lines embossing folder and then I sponged it with Whisper White craft ink).

Over that layer, I added a Whisper White Snowflake #2 which I cut out with my Big Shot. I then sprayed it with Champagne Mist Shimmer paint – it really does sparkle. I added a little Blushing Bride flower to the centre and a Basic Rhinestone.

I used the Merry embosslit for the tag – I adhered a strip of Real Red over some Whisper White and then ran it through the big shot. I then added a strip of Garden Green and stamped the word “Christmas” from Fundamental Phrases. I added a little ruffle of Blushing Bride Designer paper in behind and a stripe of Chunky Silver Glitter to make it pop. I then tied it all on with a strip of Candy Cane Designer Fabric.

Now, after I made this card, I thought it’d be sweet to put together another little set based on this concept so I ran with it and here is what I did.

I started with a tall plain white wine bag and added some Blushing Bride designer paper to the bottom – once I had already textured it with my Big Shot. I then copied the striping effect and added a strip of Real Red cardstock which I ran through my Big Shot with my Letterpress plate, Northern Trim. I added a strip of Scallop Border Punched Garden Green and some glitter. I then added a bunch of Baja Breeze snowflakes and rhinestones to the bag and tied on a matching tag with Candy Cane fabric.

To finish everything off, I made a little set of 3×3 note cards using the Candy Cane Fabric, Baja Breeze cardstock and Snowflake Sizzlets and Basic Rhinestones. What a cute and fun hostess gift, no?

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Baja Breeze, Garden Green, Real Red, Blushing Bride.

Ink: Whisper White craft, Baja Breeze, Garden Green, Real Red craft.

Stamps: Tiny Tags, Fundamental Phrases.

Accessories: Elegant Lines Embossing Folder, Snowflake #2, Snowflake Sizzlets, Big Shot, Letterpress Plates Northern Trim, Scallop Border Punch, Candy Cane Fabric, Basic Rhinestones, Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint, Basic Essentials Glitter, Blushing Bride DSP, Merry Embosslit.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

