Artistic Avenger

With all my Heart(s)

10 Comments

I decided to go quick and simple for this week’s Create with Connie and Mary Challenge.  This week the challenge was a colour one and boy, was I happy it was a combination that I couldn’t figure into a holiday card. My mind just seems to be drawn there every time I sit down! Here is the colour challenge this week:

So for this card, I started with an Elegant Eggplant card base and layered it with Whisper White. Next, I added strips of the challenge colours: Wild Wasabi, Pumpkin Pie (textured) and Tempting Turquoise (on which I used the Pinking Hearts Border punch).

Over those strips, I added a central panel of Elegant Eggplant again layered with Whisper White. On the panel, I added four hearts – all stamped with the challenge colours using the Paisley Prints stamp set and punched them out with the Full Heart punch.

For my sentiment, I stamped “with all my heart” from the stamp set aptly named, With All My Heart. I stamped it in Pumpkin Pie ink on the textured Pumpkin Pie cardstock and added the heart at the end. I had restamped the saying on some scrap Whisper White in Elegant Eggplant ink and punched out the heart using the smallest heart on the Heart-to-Heart punch. I also added a little Basic Rhinestone. Where the sentiment meets the hearts, I added a little knot of Whisper White taffeta ribbon.

This card was super fun to make and really quick and simple (which is not a bad thing!).

Have a great day and make sure you stop by Create with Connie and Mary to play along!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Elegant Eggplant, Wild Wasabi, Tempting Turquoise, Pumpkin Pie.

Ink: Elegant Eggplant, Wild Wasabi, Tempting Turquoise, Pumpkin Pie.

Stamps: With all my Heart, Paisley Prints.

Accessories: Full Heart punch, Heart-to-Heart punch, Whisper White taffeta ribbon, Basic Rhinestones, Pinking Hearts border punch.

10 thoughts on “With all my Heart(s)

  1. Like to see you using the “Carrie curl”!!

  2. beautiful card. love how well the images fit in the punches SU is so good that way.

  3. This is so clean, simple and beautiful! You did a great job of putting all these colors together!

  4. Love the colors…remind me of summer popsicles!

  5. I love your display of the colors in this challenge with the hearts. Very creative!

  6. I love the simplicity of this with the hearts. So lovely!
    Cynthia Stevenson

  7. What a cute card! Love it!

  8. Love all the hearts! Very cute card…great job!

  9. You make even the simplest layout most adorable with details that tantalize and make the eye linger. LOVEly, lovely card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

