Artistic Avenger

Treats for Thanksgiving

11 Comments

This weekend is our Thanksgiving here in Canada. I have two different dinners to attend this weekend, one at my parent’s home and another at my husband’s parent’s home. I love fall colours and wanted to make something cute and fun to dress the dinner tables with.

Each Fall I LOVE to make my baked caramel corn and thought this would be the perfect treat to put into my “table treats”.

For these projects I used retired designer series paper in Riding Hood Red, Tangerine Tango and Old Olive. I also added some Very Vanilla Seam Binding and Antique Brads, Glimmer Brads and Vintage Trinkets. Here is how I made these super cute cones.

I started with a 6″ x 6″ square of designer paper. You could also use cardstock but designer paper is a little easier to work with.

Rotate it and cut one of the corners off.

Take the square and roll it over the edge of a round-edged table. This will give it some curve.

Put some sticky strip on the edge of one side and adhere to make the cone.

Now all you have to do is decorate and fill with your favorite treat! I also added some Thanksgiving quotes which I printed on my computer. I then punched them out with the Decorative Label punch and added a leaf from the Leaves #2 die.

Hope you all have a Happy Thanksgiving weekend, be safe and have fun!

11 thoughts on “Treats for Thanksgiving

  1. Very cute treat holders – thanks for the instructions! Now how about sharing that baked caramel corn recipe?!?!?

  2. Very easy looking and so cute! I agree, share the baked caramel corn recipe. Or better yet, drop off some at my house 🙂

  3. So cute! But I want that recipe!! ;o)

  4. Super cute Carrie!!

  5. Very cute. Was that little bags that you used for the baked caramel corn? Would love the receipt for your baked caramel corn. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Love it Carrie-I am always in awe of your creativity-thank you for sharing. I would love the baked caramel corn recipe as well. Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. Gee, great minds work alike. I was going to comment on how cute these cones were and ask for the baked caramel recipe but I see everybody has beated me to it. So add my plea to the list.

  8. Perfect! Cute & quick. I will have to make some. Thanks for the instructions. And… about that recipe?……..

  9. JUST BEAUTIFUL!

    I love the name of your treat! Would you please share your recipe?

    thanks

  10. Pingback: Give Thanks « Artistic Avenger

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

