Artistic Avenger

“Tea”riffic

23 Comments

I had some time to play around today in my craft room and decided to ignore my list of things to do and make something fun! In my blog surfing, I found that ColourQ has a new colour challenge and it has been AGES since I played on 2Sketches4You so I decided to try my hand at their sketch also. As I played a bit, I remembered that Moxie Fab World had a “perfectly placed pleats challenge” so I thought I’d better incorporate some of those in there too!

The base of this card is Baja Breeze and for the central panel I used Pear Pizzazz and some Pear Pizzazz Designer Paper. I laid it over the base and it just needed a bit of POP. So, I grabbed some Pacific Point cardstock and ran it through my Big Shot with the Scallop Envelope Die. Only problem? The scallops at the top weren’t wide enough to fit the card. So, I took a piece of cardstock and folded it in half and laid it over the die so the fold was at the third scallop of the envelope. Therefore, after you run it through, you unfold and it is big enough for this project!

The central panel is actually a little pocket for a tea bag and, wouldn’t you know it, I found a tea bag that was almost a perfect match! I used Pacific Point cardstock for the pocket and stamped the teapot from Morning Cup in Pacific Point ink. To the right, I added a strip of Pumpkin Pie cardstock which I punched with the Scallop Trim Border punch. I then added a piece of Watercolour paper on which I stamped the tea cup piles in Jet Black StazOn. I watercoloured them in with coordinating colours and edged them in Sahara Sand.

Lastly, I tied on some Whisper White taffeta ribbon and added a little ruffle of Pear Pizzazz designer paper. Using the awesome Trinkets, I pinned on a Medium Jewelry punch of Baja Breeze on which I stamped a sentiment from Morning Cup.

This was my first card with this set but you can be sure it won’t be the last!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie, Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Pear Pizzazz, Watercolour Paper.

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Pear Pizzaz, Jet Black StazOn, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: Morning Cup.

Accessories: Big Shot, Scallop Envelope Die, 1″ circle punch, Medium Jewelry Punch, Aquapainter, Scallop Trim Border Punch, Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Trinkets, Pear Pizzazz Designer Paper.

23 thoughts on ““Tea”riffic

  1. I love your card! I have a question, did you use 2 pieces of sp. point cs for the scallop envelope across the top and bottom?

  2. WOW!!!!! I am in love with ths card! I love everything about it!

  3. One of my favorite sets! You’ve created a masterpiece with it! I love this!

  4. Great card Carrie. I love this little stamp set and wished I’d bought it when it first came out. Oh well wish list…………TFS!

  5. Absolutely darling!! Love the scallop accents, too! (clever!!!)
    Kay

  6. I love this clever card! I am going to have to make one for my dil, but I will give you credit! I love using this set. Thanks for playing the ColourQ challenge this week, Carrie.

  7. This is adorable and so creative!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  8. What a “Tea-rific” idea that little pocket is! So very clever. Love it!

  9. So adorable with the teacup images, bright colors and even a pocket for a tea bag.

  10. This is just darling!!!!!!

  11. Carrie, I just love this card! I love pockets that hold secret things and make cards so much more fun to give and receive. The colors are so cheerful and fun.

  12. Wow!!! What a fun card!!!! The colors and the design are fabulous!!!!

  13. Cuter than cute!! LOVE this sososoooo much!

  14. So cute!!!!
    Are you able to share the measurements for this card?
    I would like to make some as get well cards.

  15. Absolutely adorable! Great idea about the envie die too! Thanks so much for playing the CQC this week!

  16. Totally fabulous!! I just love your work!

  17. Fabulous, fabulous card! Love the use of colors, the main image… the dies and border punch… and how you attached the tag. :o)

  18. Congrats oh Royal One! So glad you won–your card is absolutely FANTASTIC–yes, I’m yelling too–it’s THAT GOOD! 🙂

  19. Hey Carrie! Thanks for entering the Perfectly Placed Pleats challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  20. Fabulous!! I love the new use of the envelope die. Really terrific card!!!! Congrats!!!

  21. What size is the base card. Love this card. Make great gift card holder.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

