Artistic Avenger

Wonderful Wreath

21 Comments

I have had this idea swimming for quite some time now. I just love the candelabra from Wicked Cool and have thought it is very classy looking. When I saw the Clean & Simple FTL110, I knew this was the combination I needed to make my idea come to life!

The base of this card is Whisper White and the long layer is Whisper White layered with Cajun Craze. Then top sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes and is stamped in Early Espresso on Old Olive cardstock. I added a Brights button tied with some Rich Razzleberry cardstock. Okay, great, now let’s got on with the wreath!

I first embossed the image with Versamark and Silver Embossing Powder. Then I started with the wreath and I actually took photos to show you how I did it! First, I used the small circle punch from the Bitty Punch Pack and punched around it with the 1/2″ circle punch. I used Early Espresso cardstock.

Next, I took a little bit of Dotto and tacked the circle onto a bit of scrap cardstock. This just helps you maneuver the circle when getting the “leaves” attached. Next you’ll cover the circle with Tombow Multi Adhesive.

Lastly, choose the colours of cardstock you wish to be part of your wreath. I used Rich Razzleberry, Cajun Craze, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive and Early Espresso. I used my Pinking Hearts Punch and punched out a whole bunch of little hearts. Yep, that’s what these leaves are, lots of little hearts! So what I did was put all the little hearts in a container and sprinkled them over the glue covered circle.

Then, just add a little bow of Linen Thread and voila! Now, you could use various colours of green for the leaves and dye your Linen thread with you Real Red re-inker and you’ve got a great holiday card!

Hope you like it – and don’t be afraid to try a stamp set in a different way!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Cajun Craze, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive and Early Espresso.

Ink: Early Espresso, Versamark.

Stamps: Wicked Cool, Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Accessories: Pinking Hearts Border punch, Silver Embossing Powder, Brights Buttons.

21 thoughts on “Wonderful Wreath

  1. OMG! I’ve had a wreath idea in my head too and you’ve totally inspired me to give it a go. I have to admit, I never thought of using those itty bitty teensy weensy hearts…AMAZING! Love the CAS look with the beautiful candelabra. FANTASTIC.

  2. I’ve always thought there must be something I could do with those hearts! Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. beautiful card – AWESOME tutorial. Love this idea and will have to try it myself. TFS

  4. Wonderful tutorial, Carrie! I really love your blog and ALL of your ideas are great! Thanks so much for taking the time to share all the details (even the “tiny” details!)with us!!
    Kay

  5. Oh, this is such a great take on the CAS sketch challenge. Your wreath is so flippin’ cute and clever. Wow! TFS
    Cheers, Karen
    alteredscrapbooking.com

  6. Oh my word is this awesome!!! I can’t wait to try it 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  7. This card is awesome!! I just adore that teeny little wreath…such a fun accent idea!! And it looks great on that stamped image!! Great job with FTL 110! ♥♥♥

  8. So incredibly cute ~ I’m definitely going to have to CASE this one! Thanks for the inspiration.

  9. Holy guacamole……oh woman of infinite patience, you are unbelievable! So cute but my poor ole eyes would never be able to do this….or my big clumsy fingers! But what a cute card!

  10. This card is some kind of awesome! Wow!

  11. i was clamoring for a closeup as soon as this showed up in my email, and then you went above and beyond and showed us a step-by-step! this is the cutest use of the punch i’ve EVER seen. way to think outside the box!

  12. Carrie, what a wonderful card! If only I had your patience I might be able to duplicate it, but alas it just won’t happen here.

  13. Cute cute cute! LOVE IT! I love little miniatures of things. Very nice! The embossed candelabra is so neat!

  14. Oh my word…I absolutely LOVE the understated elegance of this card…SPLENDID!

  15. You are too clever for words, my friend!!! Love, love the little hearts on the wreath and how you glued them on! You are so smart. 🙂

    Cindy

  16. Love that silver candelabra and the teeny heart wreath is fantastic!

  17. Fantastic tip! Love the simplicity of the card too.
    TFS

  18. What a fab card! You are talented AND clever! TFS

  19. Hi, my sweet friend!
    I love the little wreath! You are the bomb!

    Hugs,
    Di

  20. Holy, cow! I LOVE this idea! Kudos!

  21. SO clever. TFS. Great instructions too. Diana

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

