Artistic Avenger

Treat Trio

6 Comments

This week on Create with Connie and Mary there is an “anything but a card” challenge! I recently used a friend’s Candy Wrapper Die and have been having so much fun with it!

I decided that for this challenge, I’d make three different containers specific to some major events – Halloween, Valentine’s Day and Christmas.

First, I’ll show my Halloween one:

I ran the Tangerine Tango piece of cardstock through my Big Shot with the Spider Web embossing folder. I then sponged it with Basic Black ink. For the decoration, I added a Decorative label in Old Olive and then layered it with some Rich Razzleberry. I added a bat in Basic Black and then the word “wicked” from Wicked Cool and a super fun glimmer brad.

Now, for Christmas:

I stamped the Baja Breeze cardstock with the snowflakes from Snow Swirled. I actually completely closed up one end and added a Real Red scallop circle to the bottom. The top is tied shut with some Candy Cane Designer Fabric and the front is decorated with a snowflake and a small saying from Tags Till Christmas. It is topped off with some Basic Rhinestones.

Lastly, for Valentine’s Day:

The base of this project was made with Pink Pirouette and then I added a strip of Melon Mambo cardstock. I cut a Scalloped Heart with my Big Shot in Melon Mambo and then adhered a heart which I punched out with the Large Heart punch and which was stamped with the heart image from Paisley Prints. I then added a little “love” heart from I (heart) Hearts and a “happy valentine’s day” saying from Teeny Tiny Wishes which is affixed with a mini library clip.

Super fun huh? Now head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and let’s see your “anything but a card” project!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Baja Breeze, Real Red, Tangerine Tango, Basic Black, Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry.

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo, Real Red, Baja Breeze, Rich Razzleberry, Basic Black.

Stamps: Paisley Prints, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Tags Till Christmas, Snow Swirled, Wicket Cool.

Accessories: Big Shot, Candy Wrapper Die, Scallop Heart of Hearts embosslit, Full Heart Punch, Small Heart Punch, mini library clips, Snowflakes Sizzlets, Candy Cane Designer Fabric, Basic Rhinestones, Spider Web Embossing Folder, Bat Punch, Decorative Label punch, Raven lace, Whisper White grosgrain, glimmer brads.

6 thoughts on “Treat Trio

  1. These turned out sooooo cute! I love my Candy Wrapper die! There is so much you can do with it!

  2. I love all the extra little details you put into your projects!

  3. Wowza, Carrie, these are super sweet! beautifully done!

  4. These are all so fabulous! Love them!

  5. Those boxes are AWESOME!!!

  6. What a fabulous idea to close up one end of the box! Terrific!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

