Artistic Avenger

A Little Love

3 Comments

This week on Create with Connie and Mary, there is an AWESOME inspiration piece. Not only is it absolutely beautiful, it looks super yummy too!

I loved the colours in the design and tried to keep them as close as possible, so I decided on Blushing Bride, Cajun Craze and River Rock. I think they are pretty close to the photo. Another thing I really liked was the triangles on the inspiration piece – so this was my starting point.

The base for the card is River rock and I layered it with Cajun Craze and then some Blushing Bride designer paper from the level 1 hostess pack. I tore one corner down and paper pierced the Cajun Craze piece. On the left, I added some Whisper White.

To continue the triangle pattern, I used my Photo Corner punch and made a faux scallop-type border in River Rock.

I used the Love You Much stamp set for the central image. I first stamped it on Whisper White cardstock in Jet Black StazOn and coloured it in with coordinating inks using a blender pen.

I added a basic pearl and a small flower in Blushing Bride from the Bitty Punch Pack. Over the seam of the scallop-type edge, I added some Whisper White taffeta ribbon and on the knot, I added two medium jewelry tags which I adhered by using a little piece from the Trinkets. On the tags are the words “always” and “forever” from the Always stamp set.

I’d love to see what you’re able to come up with on the Create with Connie and Mary site! Head on over and try it out!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Cajun Craze, River Rock, Blushing Bride.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Cajun Craze, River Rock, Blushing Bride, Sahara Sand.

Stamps: Always, Love You Much.

Accessories: Jewelry Tag Punch, Trinkets, In Colours Designer Paper Pack, Whisper White taffeta, Photo Corner punch

3 thoughts on “A Little Love

  1. Wow! I love this!!

  2. Absolutely beautiful!! wow, wow, wow!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

