Artistic Avenger

Blushingly Beautiful

7 Comments

I am holding a Vintage Christmas class on October 21st and I’m so far ahead of my self that I’ve got all the cards done! So, here is another one for a sneak peek. I love this card – so many elements to share (but I don’t want to give everything away….a girl needs her secrets….).

The base for this card is Blushing Bride and I’ve wheeled it with the Very Vintage wheel and then sponged the edges. I added a strip of Newsprint designer paper which was sponged and layered on some Very Vanilla cardstock (with one edge scalloped).

The central panel consists of a saying stamped in Blushing Bride from Peaceful Season and I’ve ripped and torn the edges. I stamped the dove from the same stamp set and cut it out. It is adhered with dimensionals.

I then added some Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, Champagne glass glitter, a Candy Cane button and some scalloped twill.

This card is just so much prettier in person. Won’t you come to the class and make one? 🙂

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Blushing Bride.

Ink: Blushing Bride.

Stamps: Peaceful Season, Very Vintage Jumbo wheel.

Accessories: Newsprint DSP, Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, twill, Champagne glass glitter, Candy Cane buttons, Sticky Strip, scallop border punch.

7 thoughts on “Blushingly Beautiful

  1. Pink for Christmas! Carrie, you are a rebel.
    Looks great!

  2. I think I need to visit my son in Vancouver … and come to your class while I’m there!
    WOW! That is a beautiful card!

  3. This is gorgeous! I never looked twice at this set, as it’s not really my style but now I think I must have it and make this card! Great job.

  4. Beautiful, indeed! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. I would love to come to class, but I’m hours away. It is a joy to see the things you share with us, and I appreciate your generosity so much. This card is beautful! I’m not a pink person, but I like this.

  6. I like pink for Christmas. It’s soft and unique 🙂

  7. love your vintage card! question about the sheet music …..is it upside down?

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

