Artistic Avenger

My Very Own Charm

1 Comment

After making and posting those super cute charms yesterday, I thought I’d better come up with an “everyday” type of charm that I can wear whenever and wherever. I wanted to use neutral colours and have it representative of me.

The only problem is that being a true Gemini, have something representative of me changes by the minute! So then I decided on something classy and simple – just easier than really trying to capture the true me in a 1″ x 1 1/4″ piece of paper!

The base for this charm is River Rock designer paper. I added a strip of Very Vanilla at the top that was punched with the scallop trim punch and a little strip of Basic Black cardstock was added.

I embossed the “C” from Broadstreet Alphabet using Craft Basic Black ink and clear embossing powder. I then added a small flower stamped from Itty Bitty Bits and punched out with the Bitty Punch Bundle.

Lastly, I added the word “create” from Define Your Life and a basic rhinestone and spritzed the whole thing with my Spritzer Tool. Once the charm was on, I added an Antique brad by affixing it to the top loop and then winding the legs around the back. Speaking of the back….

I again used little words which are found within the definitions of Define Your Life – “unique”, “artistic”, “Just Right”. I think they are good words that describe me and are a great mantra for me to remember – that I’m Just Right the way I am. I think we all need to remember that sometimes.

I added another little flower and piece of designer paper and spritzed the whole thing (I like to keep the back part a little more simple).

So there you have it, Carrie in a 1″ x 1 1/4″ rectangle!

Thanks for stopping by and for all your encouraging comments!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Basic Black.

Ink: Craft Basic Black, Basic Black.

Stamps: Define Your Life, Itty Bitty Bits.

Accessories: Scallop trim punch, clear embossing powder, Bitty Punch Bundle, basic rhinestones, Neutrals designer paper, Simply Adorned charm 1″ x 1 1/4″, Antique Brads.

One thought on “My Very Own Charm

  1. You’re more than just right in my book–great charm! I’m a Gemini too–May 28th–when is yours?

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

