Artistic Avenger

Simply Adorned Fun!

4 Comments

When I got home from Convention this year, I was inspired to make a bunch of Simply Adorned inserts. Well, I didn’t – until this week!

The inserts above will make and takes at a December workshop with the watercoloured one being a demonstration. I’m also planning on demoing a full watercoloured card. Fun huh? Wouldn’t this make an amazing gift for someone? Teacher? Co-worker? Relative? These charms are going to be on the top of my gift giving list this holiday season!

These charm inserts are loosely based on the ones that Pam Morgan did for her workshop presentation. I’ll give a quick list of what I used on which ones.

Back to School: Every Little Bit stamp set, Confetti White cardstock, Real Red cardstock, Baja Breeze cardstock, Regals brads, A to Z, Sahara Sand ink, Jet Black StazOn, reinkers, blender pen.

Fall: Every Little Bit stamp set, Confetti White cardstock, Play Date DSP, Jet Black StazOn, A to Z, Sahara Sand ink, Basic Rhinestones.

Valentines: I (heart) Hearts, Things I Love, basic rhinestones, Real Red cardstock and Classic Ink, Baja Breeze ink, Playdate DSP, small heart punch.

Holiday Stocking: Every Little Bit stamp set, Jet Black StazOn ink, Pear Pizzaz cardstock, Big Shot, Petals a Plenty embossing folder, medium Jewelry tag punch, basic rhinestones, Many merry Messages stamp set.

Halloween: Bat punch, Tiny Tags stamp set, Wicked Cool stamp set, Sahara Sand ink, Chunky essentials glitter, pinking hearts border punch, Rich Razzleberry cardstock, Tangerine Tango cardstock, Basic Black cardstock.

Joy Watercolour: Holiday Postcard stamp, Jet Black StazOn, various reinkers, blender pen, basic rhinestones, Many merry Messages stamp set, Confetti white cardstock, Cherry Cobbler cardstock, Old Olive cardstock.

I really had so much fun making these and plan on doing a whole lot more!

Thanks for stopping in today and have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Simply Adorned Fun!

  1. These are the funnest charm inserts I’ve seen. i can’t even pick a favourite!

  2. OMG! Super cute and fun–you are amazing! I have some charms and I get overwhelmed each time I look at them but you’ve knocked it out of the park here…cheers to you!

  3. These are adorable, Carrie!

  4. Wow, you did a great job creating those! The charms are so small, I’m impressed at what you managed to create to fit in ’em! Your inserts are adorable – all of them! 😀

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

