Artistic Avenger

Reuse and Recycle

2 Comments

This week’s Create with Connie and Mary Challenge is a great sketch! Go and check it out.

For my card, I decided to use the new (to me) stamp set, So Green. It is just super cute and with a very environmentally conscious daughter, I know it’ll get a lot of use!

The base for this card is So Saffron and I layered it with some Chocolate Chip and then a piece of Certainly Celery cardstock. To the right, I’ve layered Chocolate Chip and Play Date Designer Paper.

The central panel consists of three of the trees stamped once on some Whisper White cardstock with Jet Black StazOn and then again on some scrap with Certainly Celery, Old Olive and Always Artichoke. I then cut the tops of the trees out and adhered them with dimensionals. I coloured in the trunks with some Chocolate Chip and then shadowed them with Sahara Sand.

In keeping with the sketch and the three little brads it shows, I stamped the “reduce reuse recycle” stamp above the trees.

Lastly, for the sentiment, I stamped the “R” in So Saffron and cut it out and in behind it added a Modern Label on which I stamped the saying using Stampin’ Write markers. Now, on the inside:

I used a little 3×3 envelope and added a few pieces of cardstock and a mini library clip. On the outside, I stamped the saying “hand stamped by me, recycled by you”. This is one of those awesome new “circle cards”. You get it, and then pass it on!

Thanks for stopping by and please get on over to Create with Connie and Mary for this awesome sketch challenge!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Always Artichoke.

Stamps: So Green.

Accessories: 1/4″ Early Espresso Grosgrain, 3×3 envelope, mini library clip, Play Date designer paper, blender pen, Modern Label punch.

2 thoughts on “Reuse and Recycle

  1. This is such a great idea for recycling cards! Thanks for sharing that! Love it!

  2. Love the trees! Go green! Pretty card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

