Artistic Avenger

Perfect Puppy

4 Comments

Well, not mine right now. He is almost one year old now and still quite the puppy. We’re just getting comfortable leaving him alone in the house for an hour or so but get a bit weary if any longer. That said, I thought I’d make a fun card using the D is for Dog set – you see, I can stamp this dog and he’ll actually stay put!

This card is another great challenge card at Create with Connie and Mary and this week it’s a colour challenge!

So this particular card started with a Crumb Cake card base. I wanted to add a bit of newsprint to the bottom (as you know if you’ve had a puppy, you use the newsprint!). I brayered it with Crumb Cake ink and sponged the edges with Chocolate Chip. I then adhered this to the base of the card.

Over the seam, I added a strip of Chocolate Chip cardstock. I ran this piece over my bone folder over and over again and separated it. This way, I get a very flexible piece of cardstock and it is a little shiny. This allows me to fold it like ribbon. To the end, I added a little paw punched out with the new little oval from the Holiday Mini added with a library clip and a little scallop of Tangerine Tango.

On the other side I added all the little image pieces.

I stamped the dog in Chocolate chip ink and cut it out on some Very Vanilla cardstock with the Clearlit. A 1 3/4″ circle of Tangerine Tango is stamped with the “D is for Dog” stamp and sponged and adhered in behind. And, a little Crumb Cake bone with some 1/4″ Early Espresso Taffeta tops it off. Lastly, I added the sentiment on some Crumb Cake cardstock.

I hope you’ll play along at Create with Connie and Mary this week. This is a great colour combo!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake.

Stamps: D is for Dog.

Accessories: Big Shot, Clearlit, small oval punch, mini library clips, Newsprint DSP, 1 3/4″ circle punch, 1/4″ Chocolate Chip taffeta ribbon.

4 thoughts on “Perfect Puppy

  1. I am a dog lover. This card is SO CUTE!

  2. Looks like the pup chewed the corner – love it! This card is adorable!

  3. Such a great card! Love that little pup! The colors are so wonderful and the layout is fabulous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

