Artistic Avenger

Pearlized to Perfection

13 Comments

This particular card is a combination of three different challenges: Pals Paper Arts Pretty in Pearls Challenge, Clean & Simple FTL#106 and the Colour Throwdown #108. I thought I’d just try all three, not meaning to do them all together but I like how the end result happened!

The base for this card is Very Vanilla and I embossed it with the Elegant Lines Embossing Folder (LOVE THIS!). Then, I turned the sketch on it’s side and added a strip of So Saffron cardstock. I used the Scallop Trim border punch on the bottom and distressed the top.

Next, I added a strip of Elegant Soiree Designer Paper and in addition to adding a few flat pearls, I also added some Moonlight Smooch Pearlized Accent Ink to the designer paper for some extra pearl shine. I added a Kraft Taffeta (retired) bow to the top with a row of pearls.

Lastly, the sentiment. I first punched out a So Saffron Decorative Label and then I added a layer of Crumb Cake (punched with the Curly Label Punch). To top it off, I added a piece of Very Vanilla on which I stamped “Kind Thanks” from Thank you Kindly. I stamped this in Chocolate Chip. I added a couple of little pearls and dotted my Chocolate Chip marker around the outside.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, So Saffron, Crumb Cake.

Ink: Chocolate Chip.

Stamps: Thank You Kindly.

Accessories: Big Shot, Elegant Lines Embossing Folder, Elegant Soiree DSP, Moonlight Smooch Accent, flat pearls, Decorative Label punch, Curly Label Punch, Modern Label punch.

13 thoughts on “Pearlized to Perfection

  1. I LOVE it! So pretty without being to ‘frilly’. I love how you’ve layered the label punches!

  2. I love this! So elegant! The label technique is great – I’ll be casing that for sure.
    Cynthia

  3. Beautiful card, Carrie! I love the colors and the placement of the pearls! I’m a big fan of yours! Thanks so much for playing at PPA!

  4. Thank you, thank you, thank you for using the moonlight smooch and telling us about it. I’ve been dying to see something used with one of the smooch products and this gives me a much better of idea of what it would look like!

  5. This is perfection! Very classy and I love the smooch! 🙂

  6. Classy! I love the mix of DSP and texture! Thanks for playing @ PPA!

  7. I’m lovin’ that stack of labels!
    Great job … and the final product looks so elegant!

  8. I like the color combo and how you used the same design for your stamping and embossing.

  9. This is freakin’ FABULOUS!!! So sorry I’m just getting around to commenting on this from last week! Totally amazing in every way. Love the sentiment treatment and the swirly flowers are just gorgeous! Thank you SO much for shaing this beauty with us at the Color Throwdown!!

  10. Wow! I have to get some of that DSP–what an amazing card.

  11. Just stumbled upon your blog. I adore it.
    Although craft making utilities are available in my city, they aren’t found with too much ease.
    While reading your blog, I was reminded of an excerpt from a book I love: ‘A Suitable Boy’.
    I posted it on my blog here: http://alicewandering.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/raksha-bandhan-celebrations-of-timeless-art-forms/
    Keep blogging. 🙂

  12. i just want to tell you that your work is beautifui! stampin’ up catalogue worthy. fabulous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

