Artistic Avenger

Beautiful Bouquet – Almost Artisan 3D Project #2

7 Comments

Well, this is my last project to show. Yep, that’s it. I’ve got a whole bunch of new things to show you coming up and my desktop is full of photos to share – get ready – the next couple weeks are going to be AWESOME!

Anyways, this is my last 3D project that did not win an Artisan Award.

I had this idea of making a bridal shower bouquet where guests can write wishes for the bride and then she can either keep the bouquet or detach it from the handle and affix it into a frame. What is so great about this, you ask? Well, all those leaves, when pulled, come out and you can then write inside them and pull them back to fit into the bouquet. Hard to describe, let’s see if I can….

You see the stem of the bouquet, well it’s actually a paper towel tube. I wrapped it with 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain and added a large Certainly Celery bow with a flat pearl in the centre. I like using various shades of green.

Next, there are layers upon layers of flowers from the Flower Folds Die. I used the Bride Designer Paper (retired) and Pretties Flowers (retired). The leaves are from the Leaves #2 die and are in Certainly Celery, Old Olive, and Always Artichoke. The paper for the leaves was folded before cutting with the Big Shot so they open like a small card. I added an eyelet to each end and then tied on some coordinating 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon.

I then threaded this ribbon down the centre of the stem (tube) and down to the bottom. In the bottom of the tube, I added a centre from a used spool of ribbon so the knots would not get lost.

So, when a guest wants to write in the bouquet, they just pull on a leaf and the leaf is separated (yet still attached) from the bouquet. They write their note inside and then pull the ribbon back down from the bottom to put the leaf back into place.

Here is a little place card that explains this to the guests:

I know it is a bit hard to explain but I think you all get the general concept.

Thanks for checking out all my Artisan projects and thank you all so much for your extremely kind and encouraging words!

Cindy
Jamie
Jackie
Patty
Katy
Melissa
Tina
Kelly
Ashley
Carmen
Monika
Tracy
Sam
Jenn
Renee
Carrie
7 thoughts on “Beautiful Bouquet – Almost Artisan 3D Project #2

  1. That is simply astonishing!!! I wish you had planned MY bridal shower… of course 20 years ago you were just a wee girl but still… πŸ™‚ Beautiful job, Carrie.

  2. WOW! That is gorgeous and different from anything I’ve ever seen. What a unique, well-executed idea! I love it!! πŸ˜€

    TFS!
    Cindy

  3. OH MY GOSH!!! This is amazing! Where do you come up with these ideas? I am in AW of you, your creations and your talent!

  4. This is beautiful! And such a lovely idea! Thanks for sharing!

  5. As always, your work is stunning, Carrie. You get a gold star from me! Simply beautiful, immaculate work (again, as always), and sweet thoughtfulness behind it. A winner in my book.

  6. Carrie, you are so amazing. If I had even a quarter of your imagination and talent I’d consider myself lucky!

  7. What an awesome idea – brilliant!
    Love your work – thank you for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

