Artistic Avenger

Peaceful Winter – Almost Artisan Card #5

5 Comments

Well, this is it (I think), the last of my non-Artisan Award winning cards. I do have one more 3D project to show, it is my favourite and most creative, I think!

Anyways, this card is a 5×5 square card and I wanted to do a soft and serene winter card but using a monochromatic colour palette.

The base is Whisper White and I’ve layered it with Basic Gray cardstock, then another layer of Whisper White and then a piece of Nouveau Chic (retired) designer paper. Not your typical Christmas colours or patterns but I really liked how the design of the paper imitated a ribbon. So, I added a piece of Basic Gray satin ribbon and a big bow just above the hanging ribbon on the DSP.

Next came the focal point:

On a piece of Glossy cardstock, I first stamped the trees from Lovely as a Tree in Versamark. I brayered over with Going Gray and sponged the edges with Basic Gray. Then I stamped Dasher in Black Craft Ink and embossed with Heat and Stick Powder and then sprinkled with Dazzling Diamonds. Next, I added snow drifts with Whisper White cardstock.

To finish it off, I added a piece of Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware and a piece of Basic Gray cardstock on which I stamped a snowflake from Snow Swirled and the word “peace” from All Holidays.

Thanks for stopping by today and for all of your kind comments!

Cindy
Jamie
Jackie
Patty
Katy
Melissa
Tina
Kelly
Ashley
Carmen
Monika
Tracy
Sam
Jenn
Renee
Carrie

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Glossy, Basic Gray.

Ink: Going Gray (retired), Basic Gray, Versamark, Basic Black Craft.

Stamps: Dasher, Lovely as a Tree, Snow Swirled, All Holidays.

Accessories: Basic Gray Satin Ribbon, Nouveau Chic DSP (retired), Brayer, Heat and Stick Powder, Dazzling Diamonds, Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware, 1″ circle punch.

5 thoughts on “Peaceful Winter – Almost Artisan Card #5

  1. What a stunning card! So elegant! Wouldn’t mind getting one of these at Christmas time! Do you need my addy? LOL

  2. Wow definitely a winner in my book! I love the grays, it mimics the gray skies of a winter day! Love the designer paper, I didn’t get any when it was current, wish I had! Tks for sharing

  3. Love your card and of course one of my all time favorite techniques!

  4. Your card took my breath away! Thank you for sharing.

  5. I love this card … it looks like Dasher is out on a snowy day! It’s absolutely stunning! WOW!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

