Artistic Avenger

Colour Your “Word”

5 Comments

This week for the Create with Connie and Mary Challenge they’ve switched things up a bit and put up a colour challenge!

I really like all of the colours individually but haven’t made something with them all together. Honestly, I was a little intimidated! So, I decided I’d do a clean and simple type card using all of the colours but in a way to not detract too much from one another.

The base is Whisper White and I stamped the large stem from Awash with Flowers and then added petals which are actually the little leaves from the Birds & Blooms Sizzlet. The centre of the flower is again from those Slzzlets and it’s been run through the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder and sponged and spritzed with Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint.

Then, I added the sentiment, which is from the new stamp set, Word Play. I stamped it off and then onto the card because I wanted to beef it up with colour. So, I took all the coordinating ink pads and a blender pen and I traced around the text.

Along the top, I added some White Organza ribbon and a little neutral button through which I tied a little piece of Daffodil Delight cardstock.

So, not it’s your turn! Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and challenge yourself!

Products used to make this project:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Pacific Point, Bashful Blue, Daffodil Delight.

Ink: Pacific Point, Bashful Blue, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Word Play.

Accessories: Big Shot, Birds & Blooms Sizzlet, Perfect Polka Dots Folder, Blender Pen, White Organza Ribbon, Neutral buttons.

5 thoughts on “Colour Your “Word”

  1. This card is awesome! I love the very clean and simple look of it!

  2. I love the simplicity of this. So clean. Just beautiful!

  3. So soft and pretty! Love this clean and simple card!

  4. What a fantastic and simple card, love the elegance of it!

  5. You have the greatest ideas … This is so simple yet goregeous! wow.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

