Artistic Avenger

So Happy – Almost Artisan Card #4

3 Comments

Quick post today – too hot to sit at the computer! It is 30 degrees celcius IN MY HOUSE!

This is another non-winning Artisan Award entry this year. I used different colours than I usually would on a baby card and wanted to use lots of texture.

The base is Sahara Sand and the top layer is Not Quite Navy. I punched a bunch of small stars out of it and then ran it through the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder. I then backed the punched out stars with Really Rust and Sage Shadow.

I made a little tag and a focal image using my markers and the Nursery Necessities (retired) stamp set. I then added a hat pin from the pretties kit and a saying punched out with the Modern Label punch. This was done to emulate a sail.

Sorry, not too chatty today – TOO DARN HOT!

Cindy
Jamie
Jackie
Patty
Katy
Melissa
Tina
Kelly
Ashley
Carmen
Monika
Tracy
Sam
Jenn
Renee
Carrie
3 thoughts on “So Happy – Almost Artisan Card #4

  1. Carrie,
    I think it’s a wonderful card! I need to remember that we can use punches in that way! Thanks for the inspiration and a very creative card!

  2. This is wonderful, Carrie! Love the colours and the pin!!!

  3. This card is fabulous! Love the punched and embossed background, the color combo and the cute way you added your sentiment unto the hat pin!

    Cindy

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

