Artistic Avenger

Just Me & My Grandma – Almost Artisan Scrapbook Page #1

3 Comments

Let me preface this post to say that I know my scrapbook pages are what keep me from not winning Artisan. I know it – it is just not my strength. That said, I was pretty proud of this page. I thought I’d done it well – kept it simple but used some tried and true stamping. The final result was a little different (I layered it one more time on some Brocade Blue cardstock) but it is pretty much the same.

This is an 8 1/2″ x 11″ page and the base layer turned out to be Brocade Blue and then it’s layered with Ruby Red. I used My Digital Studio to do the journalling on the bottom.

Then, across centre is some Chocolate Chip which I punched with the Pinking Hearts Border punch and then in the centre is Very Vanilla.

I used the Contempo Alphabet and coordinating colours to stamp the title. This was hard and I used the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig all the way but I was happy to get it just right. I added some ribbon and punch embellishments also.

Under the photo, I took a large heart and paper pierced around it to leave a small impression of a large heart and then I went to town with a few extra little embellishments:

I cut out a heart using some denim and the Hearts & Brackets die, I added a little “x” stitch with linen thread. I also embossed a heart from I (heart) Hearts on Chocolate Chip cardstock using Chocolate Chip craft ink and cut it out. And lastly, I wove small strips of coordinating cardstock and punched it out with the small heart punch.

All in all, I was very pleased with this page and, by far, it was my favourite of the three pages I sent in! Thanks for stopping by!

Cindy
Jamie
Jackie
Patty
Katy
Melissa
Tina
Kelly
Ashley
Carmen
Monika
Tracy
Sam
Jenn
Renee
Carrie
3 thoughts on “Just Me & My Grandma – Almost Artisan Scrapbook Page #1

  1. oooh, I so know what you mean when you talk about scrapping as being the secondary skill! I feel the same way. THIS page however, should leave you in no doubt that you are a fabulous artist! LOVE the pic, love the colours, love the layout!

  2. kudos! and you got that lettering gorgeously. luv it.

  3. you have so much detail put into your page. The large photo doesn’t do it justice. I’m in awe of the weaved heart. Looks great. And thanks for showing, reminds me that’s where I want to go this year: is scrapbooking.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

