Artistic Avenger

A Crystal Vase – Almost Artisan Card #2

6 Comments

Gonna make this really short as I’ve got a busy day today! This is another of my non-winning Artisan Award projects and yep, I found it at Convention on the boards!

Base is Old Olive and layered with Chocolate Chip and then Sweet Pea DSP. I rounded the corners and then added the top-most Whisper White layer. I ran some Very Vanilla 5/8″ grosgrain between the layers and added a big bow.

I had thought of cutting off the sides of a piece of Styled Silver Hodge Podge Hardware and filling it with Crystal Effects to make a vase. I thought this was a great idea! I even added a little Bashful Blue reinker to make it look like water.

The flower is from Flower Fancy and I stamped it in Chocolate Chip Craft ink and embossed it with Clear Embossing powder. I then added Sweet Pea Felt Flowers and paper pieced using the Sweet Pea DSP.

For the sentiment, I used the Sale-A-Bration set (but I can’t remember the name) and layered it using the Curly label punch.a

WOW – I guess I can keep my words to a minimum, who knew?

Cindy
Jamie
Jackie
Patty
Katy
Melissa
Tina
Kelly
Ashley
Carmen
Monika
Tracy
Sam
Jenn
Renee
Carrie

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, So Saffron.

Ink: Chocolate Chip craft.

Stamps: SAB set, Flower Fancy, Holiday Blitz.

Accessories: clear embossing powder, 5/8″ Very Vanilla grosgrain, corner rounder punch, Styled Silver HodgePodge hardware, Crystal Effects, Sweet Pea DSP and Felt Flowers (past mini catalogue), 1″ circle punch, Curly Label punch.

6 thoughts on “A Crystal Vase – Almost Artisan Card #2

  1. I think the CE with ink refill is a FABULOUS idea, Carrie! Beautiful card 🙂

  2. Using the hardware like this is such a great idea!!!

  3. Love your cards Carrie! I am casing your noel card for my Christmas cards. And I love the hardware vase idea! Brilliant!

  4. I love this one – I would have picked you as an artisan in a heartbeat!

  5. I love the Hodgepodge hardware as a vase! So cute and creative!

  6. You continually amaze me with your creativity.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

