Artistic Avenger

Always & Forever

8 Comments

This week’s Create with Connie and Mary challenge is an awesome one with so many different ways to interpret it! This week, we’ve been asked to use a photo for inspiration and here it is:

So, for my card, I wanted to use a wedding type theme but not be totally traditional. So, I started with a Very Vanilla card base and I ran it through my Big Shot with the Perfect Polka dots embossing folder. Then, to emulate the tiers, I added two strips of Very Vanilla across the centre (not dotted) and tied on some Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon.

To inject colour, I decided to add a central image. I used the Lots of Tags Sizzlets and cut out a tag in Marina Mist. I then punched out the centre with the wide oval punch. I dimensionaled (not sure why my spell check doesn’t understand this word!) it over another tag in Very Vanilla. On that tag, I stamped the Fleur-de-lis from Extreme Elements in Daffodil Delight and then I stamped over it with the crown in Marina Mist. I then stamped the crown again and cut it out and added it with a dimensional. I then added a flat pearl.

To finish the card off, I added some words. I did this by punching out two Medium Jewelry Tags in Daffodil Delight and then added words using strips of cardstock. For these words, I used Define Your Life and Marina Mist ink. I added them with dimensionals but then stuck some little pins through the knots of ribbon so they look like they are pinned on.

Thanks for stopping by to check this card out and I totally encourage you to head on over to Create with Connie and Mary to be inspired and create!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Marina Mist, Daffodil Delight.

Ink: Marina Mist, Daffodil Delight.

Stamps: Define Your Life, Extreme Elements.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dot folder, Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch, Lots of Tags Sizzlets, flat pearls, pins.

8 thoughts on “Always & Forever

  1. I love the details on your card like the pins in the tags! And the frame around the center focal image…great job this week!

  2. Carrie,

    This is simply beautiful. I love all the little details. You rock!

  3. Wow, your creativity is inspiring! Keep all the great ideas coming (if I ever pull out my stamps again I’ll have so many ideas of what to do!)!! 😉

  4. This is simply gorgeous, Carrie! I love the white on white, the embossing, the pins … everything!

  5. Love your card! It is clean and simple and just my style! Thanks for sharing!

  6. WOW! So pretty! Love this!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

