Artistic Avenger

Celebrate like a Star!

7 Comments

Oh yeah! I’m back with another AWESOME Create with Connie and Mary Challenge! This time, it’s a sketch challenge! It is a fantastic sketch with so many possibilities and here it is!

So, what did I do? Well, as you can see, I didn’t stray too much from this particular sketch. I started with a Pumpkin Pie card base and then made my long horizontal layer of Old Olive and Rich Razzleberry. On the Razzleberry layer, I cut out clear labels from my stationary drawer using the Stars die and my Big Shot. I then adhered them randomly over the cardstock. Just gives a variation in texture and it was something I wanted to try. You could also use sticky cuts pages and get a “faux embossed” sort of look.

Next, I added a few strips of Melon Mambo cardstock and a fun star brad and some curly cardstock. Made it feel more “party-like”. Then, for the greeting piece:

I stamped the little bird from Pun Fun on some Confetti White cardstock using my Jet Black StazOn. I then watercoloured him in using my aquapainter and coordinating inks. I punched him out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch and layered him on a Melon Mambo circle made of two Round Tab Punch pieces. I layered this onto a large Old Olive star cut using my Big Shot and I textured the star using the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder.

Lastly, I added a little flag from Sock Monkey ’cause this guy is ready to celebrate!

I encourage you to head on over to Create with Connie and Mary to check out this challenge and all the other great stuff they have to offer!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry, Confetti White.

Ink: Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Sock Monkey, On Your Birthday, Pun Fun.

Accessories: Big Shot, Stars Die, star brad, aquapainter, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, 1 3/4″ circle punch, Round tab punch, 1″ circle punch.

7 thoughts on “Celebrate like a Star!

  1. Wow Love this! Love the paper ribbon you added too! Great idea! A very fun card!

  2. Oh my cuteness! Love this fun, happy card! The little pennant he is holding is SO cute!

  3. i luv everything about this card, from colors to ribbon. bravo.

  4. Great, bright colors. I have got to try this combo!

  5. So cute! Love the curly cardstock!

  6. Love your card! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Adorable! Love the bright colors and everything about it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

