Artistic Avenger

For a Special Couple

2 Comments

Yes, a couple of week back I was camping with my family but it was also to travel to a family wedding and a surprise 60th birthday party! I couldn’t post this card until now, just in case!

My dear Aunt and Uncle both turn 60 this year and it is tradition for a big party when you turn 60 (in my family anyways). Since everyone was in town for the wedding, my parents and other family elders thought it best to do the party on the wedding weekend. It was a complete surprise and so much fun!

The base of this card is Chocolate Chip and I used the colours Bashful Blue and Pear Pizzazz.

The top panel is just strips of Bashful Blue designer series paper woven over a sheet of Whisper White cardstock. Below, there is a piece of Pear Pizzazz and on the bottom, I added three super cute buttons from the Neutrals buttons. I used very thin strips of Bashful Blue cardstock to “tie” them.

For the central panel I first cut squares of Chocolate Chip cardstock. On the back piece, I ran a piece of designer series paper through my Sizzix Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots folder and sanded them down to exposed the white centre of the paper.

On that layer, I added a Whisper White layer on which I stamped a saying from Wonderful Favourites. This is a must-have stamp set as you can use it for almost any occasion!

I also added a strip of Pear Pizzazz cardstock on which I stamped “happy birthday” from All Holidays and then added a little flower detail. Since this was such a special birthday, I just couldn’t leave the inside blank, could I?

You know, I got this three tiered cake die quite some time ago and just don’t use it as much as I should! These cakes are so super cute! I used coordinating designer paper and a large scallop for the bottom. I didn’t dress it up too much as the outside of the card was pretty dressed up enough!

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Pear Pizzazz, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Bashful Blue.

Ink: Pear Pizzazz, Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue.

Stamps: Wonderful Favourites, Teeny Tiny Wishes, All Holidays.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, 3-Tier cake die, Lots of Tags Sizzlets, Birds & Blooms Sizzlets, Clear Rhinestone Brads, Neutrals Buttons, Bashful Blue Designer Paper, Modern Label Punch, Scallop Circle Die.

2 thoughts on “For a Special Couple

  1. This is so soft and gorgeous! Love the colours, layout and weaved look!

  2. What a simple and beautiful card! Love the colors and great use of the DSP. I also love the layers and how pretty they are together. Clever use of the cake die. Such a cute idea. thanks for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

