Artistic Avenger

Simply Swappin’!

3 Comments

Today is the day I head to Salt Lake City for Convention! Yeah! I am going to be posting some great things during this week so please make sure you continue to stop by! (and next week I’ll be posting all of my Artisan Award projects so don’t miss that!).

So, for my first Convention post, I’ll show you one of the general swap cards I’ve made.

I have a holiday class coming up in August so I thought I’d better get going on holiday projects – that and, well, I just wanted to make a holiday card!

The base for this card is Certainly Celery and I’ve layered it with Not Quite Navy and Garden Green. The Garden Green layer was stamped with the holly stamp from Christmas Classics.

The central panel is Real Red layered with Whisper White. I markered the star and trunk of the tree and stamped it on the Whisper White and then stamped the whole tree in Garden Green on some scrap. I cut out the tree and adhered with a dimensional. I then glittered the tree using my 2-way glue pen and Dazzling Diamonds.

To finish off, I used a few punches and the stamp set Teeny Tiny Wishes to make a sentiment piece.

Thanks for stopping by and if you see me swapping, please stop by and say HELLO!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Garden Green, Not Quite Navy, Certainly Celery, Real Red, Whisper White.

Ink: Garden Green, So Saffron marker, Chocolate Chip marker.

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes, Christmas Classics.

Accessories: silver brads, scallop oval punch, large oval punch, modern label punch, dazzling diamonds, 2-way glue pen.

3 thoughts on “Simply Swappin’!

  1. Very nice!
    Wish I were at Convention! 🙂

  2. Great swap! Can’t wait to read about your convention!!!!

  3. I did what you said – I stopped and said “hello” – and got to swap with you too. I’m so glad to meet you in person – I love your work and hope we can stay in touch.
    Monika Davis
    monikastamp.wordpress.com

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

