Artistic Avenger

My Ducks are in a Row

3 Comments

Today there was a baby shower for a family member who is due any day now! Of course I had to make a very special card for the upcoming arrival and I ran over to Clean & Simple to check out their newest sketch – FTL99! It was awesome and with the new goodies I’ve recently gotten, I knew exactly what to do!

I started with a Baja Breeze card base and first used my spiral edge punch with some Daffodil Delight cardstock to make a fun border along the left hand side.

Next, for the main piece, I used Whisper White cardstock and stamped the duck from Every Little Bit three times. I coloured them in using a blender pen and the following colours: Baja Breeze, Wild Wasabi and Daffodil Delight. Once they were coloured the way I liked, I filled them all in with Crystal Effects.

To finish off, I used some Whisper White taffeta ribbon and cut one end to get a thread loose. I then pulled it to give a gathered look to the ribbon. I finished it off with a button from the Neutral Buttons tied with a very thin piece of Wild Wasabi cardstock. Then for the sentiment, I stamped “for your shower” from Teeny Tiny Wishes on some Wild Wasabi cardstock and punched it out with the Modern Label Punch. I added a silver brad…well…just because.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, Baja Breeze, Whisper White.

Ink: Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, Baja Breeze, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes, Every Little Bit.

Accessories: Blender Pen, Whisper White taffeta, Neutral Buttons, corner rounder punch, Crystal Effects, Spiral Edge Punch, Modern Label Punch, Silver brads.

3 thoughts on “My Ducks are in a Row

  1. Love it! The ribbon looks great.

  2. LOVE the duckies and the ribbon and the “notebook paper! The button is just FAB! Geat card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

