Artistic Avenger

Mon Amour – a progressive scrapbook project

2 Comments

Here is another of my New Catalogue Open House projects (and will be a workshop project for the next month or so also!). This card is 3″ x 6″ so it could easily be made into a scrapbook page (participants were given the option of making either one).

The base is Crumb Cake and I stamped the circle image from Artistic Etchings in Crumb Cake ink randomly over the card base. I’ve added a small layer of Riding Hood Red which I ran through the Big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing folder.  5/8″ Basic Black Grosgrain was added to this layer also.

For the focal point, I used my Basic Black ink and stamped the Eiffel Tower on some Very Vanilla cardstock. I sponged with Crumb Cake and distressed the edges. I added a Jumbo Very Vanilla brad to hold a little ruffle of ribbon in place behind.

Lastly, I used the Clearlit (yummy!) to make the sentiment. I first stamped all the images on some scrap Very Vanilla cardstock and then cut it out with the Big Shot. For the words, I used the XOXO stamp from Define Your Life (stamped in Crumb Cake) and then the Amour and flourish from Artistic Etchings.

Now, if you wanted to make this into a progressive scrapbook page, you could do this:

Here is the same project made into a 6″ x 6″ scrapbook page. I then mounted it on a 6 1/4″ x 6 1/4″ piece of Basic Black. I used My Digital Studio to make the Very Vanilla backing 8 1/4″ x 10 3/4″ piece and backed that onto a 8 1/2″ x 11″ piece of Basic Black. Then, to make it 12″ x 12″:

I added a panel photo and a journalling block and adhered everything onto a 12″ x 12″ piece of Crumb Cake.

This was the first time I’d really used My Digital Studio for a workshop/open house project. This is a great way to show how easy you can make your scrapbooking projects using My Digital Studio – not for the whole thing but for a portion. What I used it for was:

  • image from Friends 24/7 and adding a drop shadow
  • words from Always and rotating it
  • adding embellishments with drop shadow (black brads)
  • changing all my photos from colour to black and white

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Riding Hood Red.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Basic Black, Riding Hood Red.

Stamps: Artistic Etchings.

Accessories: Big Shot, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Clearlit, 5/8″ Basic Black grosgrain, Jumbo Vanilla Brads, Basic Gray satin ribbon, Neutrals buttons, My Digital Studio.

2 thoughts on “Mon Amour – a progressive scrapbook project

  1. Oh…I love this card! Love the layout and how you used the Vintage Wallpaper Envelope. TFS!

  2. This is so gorgeous and so me. I don’t have digital studio yet, I’m waiting for a new laptop first. Please continue to post pages like this. I need all the help I can get!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

