Artistic Avenger

It’s Ornamental

6 Comments

This week the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary, there is a great colour challenge! I love colour challenges! This week, the challenge is to use the colours you see in this photo:

So, I decided I’d go with something floral as that is what I really was drawn to doing from both the photo and the colours. The base is So Saffron and I made a long panel on the right with Old Olive and Confetti White cardstock. To the bottom I added a little piece of Pink Pirouette which I’d textured with my Sizzix Big Shot and Texture Plates.

Above this panel, I wanted to add a vase of flowers but have no vase stamps so I used my Tree Trimmings stamp set and stamped one on some scrap cardstock in Basic Gray ink. I then cut off the top and bottom and added a little bottom of Basic Gray cardstock. For a little extra bling, I added a flat pearl to the top of the vase.

For the flowers, I used the Boho Blossoms punch and punched out a bunch in Real Red. I then used my Itty Bitty Punch Bundle and made centres out of Pink Pirouette. I watercoloured some So Saffron in behind the vase for a little back light.

To finish off, I added a strip of 5/8″ Real Red grosgrain and a saying which was stamped on Confetti white cardstock in Basic Gray ink and then sponged with Pink Pirouette and layered on Old Olive.

So, head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and join in the fun!

Products used to make this project:

Cardstock; So Saffron, Confetti White, Old Olive, Pink Pirouette, Real Red, Basic Gray.

Ink: So Saffron, Basic Gray, Pink Pirouette.

Stamps: Tree Trimmings, Hope Happens.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Texture Plates, 5/8″ Real Red grosgrain, flat pearls, Boho Blossoms Punch, Itty Bitty Punch Bundle, stamping sponges,

6 thoughts on “It’s Ornamental

  1. GENIUS use of the tree trimmings set! Your use of the challenge colors is beautiful–love all the little details. GREAT card!

  2. Great job on the challenge! Your card is beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

  3. This card is SO cute and so different! Love it!

  4. What a cute idea for a vase! Love your card, Carrie! Great job this week…

  5. Great use of punches and accessories. Love the vase! TFS
    Diane

  6. How clever to use the ornament for an ornate vase! Great card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

