Artistic Avenger

In Colour Celebration

Leave a comment

Last night was my New Catalogue Party – it was such fun! The ladies were fantastic to spend time and stamp with and I’m just so pleased to have these stamping friends in my life!

So, I thought it would be fun to show the make and take projects we made last night. This particular project I think will go into my new catalogue workshop rotation because this just is super cute, fun and uses some great products.

I’d like to mention something here that I found SUPER EXCITING! Did you know that you could purchase the New In Colour Ink Pads and get In Colour cardstock for less than $1? Did you know you could purchase the NEW Core Colour Ink Pads and get cardstock for less than $1? YOU CAN!

Check out page 165 in the new Idea Book and Catalogue. If you purchase the Card Stock and Classic Pad In Colour Kit for $36.95 you’ll get all five In Colour ink pads and a combination package of In Colour cardstock (20 sheets, 4 of each colour) almost for F

REE! You see, just the ink pads alone are $36.25! THANK YOU STAMPIN’ UP!

Like above, if you look at this flyer, you’ll see that you can purchase the Card Stock and Classic Pad New Colour Kit for $42.95. Just the ink pads alone cost $42.25 so you’re essentially getting the cardstock (24 sheets, 4 of each colour) for only $0.70!

Okay, on to the card….the base of this card is Peach Parfait. I wheeled the Retro Remix wheel in Versamark down the left hand side of the card.

For the centre panel, I mounted three of the stamps from Itty Bitty Bits onto my Clear Block H. I used my In Colour markers in Pear Pizzazz, Crushed Concord and Poppy Parade. I then used one  of my Bitty Buttons and the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack (punched out a small flower in Pear Pizzazz). I then tied the button with a wee but of Poppy Parade cardstock (using your Tabletop Paper Cutter for this is wonderful!).

I mounted this piece on piece of Pear Pizzazz and then added a strip of Poppy Parade, which I’d punched with the Scallop Trim Punch. I then added a bit of Crushed Concord and some White Taffeta Ribbon.

I used the “thank you” from Because I Care (hostess level 1 set) as my sentiment and then used my paper piercer and mat pack to add a little line of paper piercing.

This is a great card and uses some fantastic new products! If you like what you see, book and workshop and make this for FREE!

Thanks for stopping by (oh, and my countdown to Convention is on! Only 11 more days till I leave!).

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Poppy Parade (119793), Pear Pizzazz (119795), Crushed Concord (119792), Peach Parfait (119794), Whisper White (100730).

Ink: In Colour Stampin’ Write Markers (119801), Versamark (102283).

Stamps: Itty Bitty Bits (120060), Because I Care (120118, Level 1 hostess), Retro Remix Stampin’ Around wheel (115619).

Accessories: Clear Block H (118490), Clear Block C (118486), White Taffeta Ribbon (109070), Itty Bitty Buttons (118761), Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Bundle (118309), Scallop Trim Punch (118402), paper piercer (116631), mat pack (105826), Tabletop Paper trimmer (106959).

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

