Artistic Avenger

“Can” we be Friends?

4 Comments

Okay, I know, I know – what a silly title! But fun!

This week, Create with Connie and Mary has a sketch challenge for you all to try! It is a great one and has so many design options.

For this card, I wanted to use some of the new In Colours and I paired them with some tried and true neutrals.

The base of this card is Sahara Sand and all panels and shapes are backed with Basic Gray. The long vertical panel is just layered with Whisper White cardstock and I tied some linen thread around it and added three little Jewelry Tags stamped with various words and images from Tiny Tags.

The layer in the background is again Basic Gray layered with Poppy Parade. I made this layer into a pocket of sorts and inserted a small tag with a saying from Hope Happens and a cut out flower from A Flower for All Seasons in Peach Parfait.

Next, I stamped the little frog and watering can from A Flower for All Seasons in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured him in using coordinating ink colours. I then punched it out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch.

Lastly, I added two Bitty Buttons (hearts) through which I tied very thin strips of coordinating cardstock.

I’m sure I’ll be trying this sketch again this week so watch for it! Now get on over there and create!

Products used on this project:

Cardstock: Sahara Sand, Poppy Parade, Peach Parfait, Basic Gray, Whisper White.

Ink: Sahara Sand, Poppy Parade, Peach Parfait, Basic Gray, Old Olive.

Stamps: A Flower for All Seasons, Hope Happens, Tiny Tags.

Accessories: Bitty Buttons, Linen Thread, Jewelry Tag Punch, 1 3/4″ circle punch, corner rounder punch, scallop edge punch, handheld 1/16 punch, silver brads

4 thoughts on ““Can” we be Friends?

  1. Ooh, so cute! I love the triple tags, the pocket and all of the fun touches on your card!

  2. What a wonderful card!!!

  3. I love your take on this sketch! Too fun!! And the pocket is a way cute idea! Thanks for sharing!

  4. very very nice ! the pocket adds so much interest for me…

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

