Artistic Avenger

Falling for You….& a New Catalogue Launch Party Peek!

5 Comments

Summer has finally arrived here on the West Coast but I’m already thinking fall? This may not make much sense but when I saw the sketch from Stamping 411 this week, I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

With the new catalogue launching last week, I always take the first couple of weeks to make new samples for workshops and classes. This card would be used as a demonstration card to show the various ways of texturing cardstock. So what did I do?

Let’s just talk about the leaves as this is where the texturing came in. First, the Tangerine Tango leaf was textured with the Square Lattice Embossing Folder (then I sponged the edges). The Always Artichoke leaf was textured with the Texturz Plates. Lastly, the Riding Hood Red leaf was textured just using various strips of coordinating cardstock.

To take this one step further, I also embossed the Woodgrain stamp using Chocolate Chip craft ink and clear embossing powder.

I dressed it up with some 5/8″ Very Vanilla grosgrain with a tie of Early Espresso 1/8″ taffeta, a couple of brads and a mini library clip with a “good luck” banner stamped from Fundamental Phrases in Chocolate Chip. Oh, I did one more thing. I used my Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write marker and my Spritzer Tool for a little something extra!

Okay, since I’m working hard on getting my new Stampin’ Up! year going, I thought I’d share a little sneak peek at the make and take projects for my New Catalogue Launch on Thursday night! (if you live in the Lower Mainland of British Columbia, Canada and wish to join me, just contact me!). This is going be a super fun evening of demos, displays, retired stamp sale and MORE!

Products used to make the above card:

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Tangerine Tango, Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke.

Ink: Tangerine Tango, Chocolate Chip, Always Artichoke.

Stamps: Fundamental Phrases, Woodgrain.

Accessories: Sizzix Big Shot, Leaves #2 die, Square Lattice Embossing Folder, Texturz Plates, Vintage Brads, Mini Library Clips, 5/8″ Very Vanilla Grosgrain, 1/8″ Early Espresso Taffeta.

5 thoughts on “Falling for You….& a New Catalogue Launch Party Peek!

  1. Man, you are one creative girl! Love the assortment of textures! Don’t feel bad about thinking fall, I am already beginning to plan holiday classes ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Love the textures on youtr card – fall is my favorite season and I could use some of it – we are roasting in the NE with 90 degree heat! And if we weren’t 3000 miles apart I’d be at your party for sure!

  3. OMG Carrie! How many ways can I say WOW?! This is one fabulous card – but really, all of yours are fabulous! Can this be fabulouser? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Great take on the sketch – can’t wait to see you in just 12 days!

  4. always a surprise here! You are such an amazing artist! Wow!!!

  5. What a pretty card! Love the fall theme. Congrats to you!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

