Artistic Avenger

Our Journey

4 Comments

With all the buzz of the new catalogue, don’t forget about the super awesome Summer Mini Catalogue! The motorcycle stamp is one of those unbelievable items that is not to be missed.

This project was made for a downline training meeting  a while back and I didn’t get to posting it.

The base is Crumb Cake. I folded it in half and then scored it 3/4″ from the fold. I added two silver jumbo brads to the binding side and then added some Linen Thread and a tag stamped with Tiny Tags and punched out with the Medium Jewelry Punch.

For the central area, I took a small strip of Soft Suede and ran it through my Sizzix Big Shot and the Square Lattice Embossing Folder. The other strip is a piece of Presto Patterns DSP which I rubbed with Not Quite Navy ink. Then it was time for the watercolouring!

I stamped the image on Confetti White cardstock using Jet Black StazOn. I then watercoloured with my Aquapainter and reinkers in Not Quite Navy, Soft Suede and Basic Gray. I roughed up the edges and adhered with dimensionals. I then stamped the saying from In a Word in Basic Black Craft ink.

On the inside:

On the inside, I added coordinating panels and photo corners so you could insert photos and keep this on your desk or just write a very special message inside.

Thanks for stopping by!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Not Quite Navy, Soft Suede, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Basic Gray, Not Quite Navy, Soft Suede, Basic Black Craft Ink.

Stamps: Motorcycle, In a Word, Tiny Tags.

Accessories:  photo corner punch, Presto Patterns Designer Paper, Linen Thread, Jumbo Brads, Medium Jewelry Punch, Sizzix Big Shot, Square Lattice Die, Aquapainter.

4 thoughts on “Our Journey

  1. What a great card/photo frame. I love your watercoloring skills. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. i luv your stuff and this is fabulous, as usual. u are very creative and do beautiful work. thnx for the i candy!

  3. You did it again, Carrie! Great work, loving the inspiration for my husband’s b-day!

  4. What a wonderful, CAS, masculine, use-those-paper-scraps, awesome card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

