Artistic Avenger

Fit for a Princess

3 Comments

This past weekend, I was asked to do a little girl’s birthday party. I was thrilled to be asked and we made three super cute (and glittery) cards. The girls were fantastic and a fun time was had by all!

In anticipation of the party, I knew I wanted to make the birthday girl a little something special. I was told by her mom that she liked pink and purple and glitter. So I set to work making a special birthday crown and magic wand (that I forgot to photo but I’ll tell you a bit about it later).

For this crown, I started with 3″ x 20″ piece of Kraft cardstock. This is the inside piece that fits around the child’s head.

Then, I cut out 8 Top Notes with my Sizzix Big Shot – 4 in Lovely Lilac and 4 in Orchid Opulence.  As you can clearly see from the photo, I put the Orchid Opulence Top Notes onto the base horizontally and the Lovely Lilac ones vertically.

Next, I set out to decorate it a bit so I used some Perfect Plum Designer Series paper and cut out butterflies with the Big Beautiful Butterflies die. I then ran a line of Tombow Multi Adhesive around the outside of each butterfly and added glitter. Lastly, I added a flat pearl from the Pretties Kit using a mini glue dot. To top it off, a bow of white taffeta ribbon on top.

For the “magic wand” I really just used a duster on a stick and added lots of ribbon and another butterfly matching those on the crown. The birthday girl was so cute using her “wand” take away the magic glitter after each card was complete. So cute!

So there you have it! Thanks for stopping by!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW:

Cardstock: Lovely Lilac, Orchid Opulence, Kraft.

Accessories: sticky strip, mini glue dots, Sizzix Big Shot, Big Beautiful Butterflies Die, Top Note Die, Pretties Kit, Perfect Plum Designer Series paper, white taffeta ribbon, Tombow Multi Adhesive, Chunky Essentials glitter.

3 thoughts on “Fit for a Princess

  1. What a clever idea, Carrie. Our granddaughter will be here visiting soon…I think I have a project for her to work on!

  2. So cute! What a great idea!

  3. Love this, Corrie! It’s fantastic – what a great idea!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

