Artistic Avenger

Get Whale Soon

4 Comments

This particular card is the marriage of two different challenges – the Create with Connie and Mary Colour Challenge and a sketch from Karen Giron. The size of this card is 3″ x 6″.

The base is Whisper White and I’ve layered it with Brilliant Blue and then Bermuda Bay. I stamped this layer with Itty Bitty Backgrounds in Brilliant Blue Classic ink. To the right, I have added a layer of Green Galore. On this, I stamped the shell image from Nature’s Nest in Green Galore ink.

For the central panel, I stamped the whale from Pun Fun on Confetti White cardstock using my Jet Black StazOn ink pad. I coloured it in with Brilliant Blue and Bermuda Bay inks using my Aquapainter.

I then added a layer of Brilliant Blue and another Bermuda Bay. I used various circle punches to make waves and accentuated with my white gel pen.

For the sentiment, I used a piece of Styled Silver Hodgepodge. In it, is a Brilliant Blue 1″ circle and I stamped the sentiment that goes with the whale image on coordinating colours, cut them out and added them. The ribbon I used was Crushed Curry (as I didn’t have Summer Sun).

This card is super fun and with the bright colours, how could you not feel better?

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them now.

Cardstock: Whisper White, Brilliant Blue, Bermuda Bay, Green Galore, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Bermuda Bay, Brilliant Blue, Green Galore.

Stamps: Pun Fun, Nature’s Nest, Itty Bitty Backgrounds.

Accessories: Styled Silver HodgePodge Hardware, Polka Dot Crushed Curry Grosgrain, 1″ circle punch, corner rounder punch, aquapainter, white gel pen.

4 thoughts on “Get Whale Soon

  1. This is so cute! I love the colors you used and your watercoloring.

  2. This is super cute! The colours are great and I’m loving the yellow sky!

  3. That whale is from my favorite set and it was the first one I bought. Such a cute idea and can’t wait to put the inspiration to use!

  4. Carrie —

    As always ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! You know I’m a total FAN of your work! Love everything about it! Thanks for playing along with the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday challenge (even though just a little bit late!)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

